• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
MQ2Rez

Plugin - MQ2Rez 3.5

Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
5,362¢
I rewrote MQ2Rez, changed the way it makes it's choice etc. Since the change is vast, I built this with builder and am giving people the opportunity to test it here before commiting changes to the git. Including the source with the dll for this rewrite. This copy has working safe mode, working VT (happens when you die with a /vt 3 007, which voice tells nobody "Help" should only hear on your computer, therefore Voicenotify now works. Includes the optional command on rez accepted from previous copy and I added color. When you first load the plugin it shows the current settings of the plugin as well as tells you about the /rez help command. the rez help command show you the options you can use to change things. This copy uses the INI from previous MQ2Rez so settings should persist.

Any issues with this copy should be reported to me directly so I can attempt to handle them as this isn't the official source for the plugin.
Happy hunting.
Edit: Removed the .dll file, left the .cpp
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Sic

curlyboi always win
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
8,310¢
no response on if this is working well for others. Does it appear to work better/worse etc. Could use feedback so it can be submitted or thrown in the trash.
Was working great for me. Died a metric fuck ton in strange magic before toons got banned. Ran it all that 6 hour stream
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
5,362¢
1559010750076.png

By design the settings are saved automatically when you change them via command.
The INIFileName is set automatically by simply logging into the game. It works the same way mq2berzerker and mq2rogue does. So the settings should be getting saved.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
RedCents
424¢
ok, not saving for my 7 toons toons.

i checked one toons server_name file in the release folder i see the below but not rezing. if i issue "/rez accept on" it will work until i logout and come back


Code:
[MQ2Rez]
Soundfile=C:\MQ2\Release\mq2rez.wav
Accept=on
Spawn=0
VoiceNotify=0
RezPct=96
RezDelay=0
SafeMode=0
Command Line=DISABLED


is it suppose to create ea dedicated ini file? if so that is not happening
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2018
RedCents
66¢
ok, not saving for my 7 toons toons.

i checked one toons server_name file in the release folder i see the below but not rezing. if i issue "/rez accept on" it will work until i logout and come back


Code:
[MQ2Rez]
Soundfile=C:\MQ2\Release\mq2rez.wav
Accept=on
Spawn=0
VoiceNotify=0
RezPct=96
RezDelay=0
SafeMode=0
Command Line=DISABLED


is it suppose to create ea dedicated ini file? if so that is not happening
I was running into this as well. I haven't confirmed, but when i changed Kiss to accept rez, it also seemed to fix that issue for me.
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
5,362¢
I've recompiled on test and confirmed it's working as intended.
@Sicprofundus mentioned to me when I talked to him just now that he can confirm that the plugin is acting the way it's intended and that KA might be turning it off. Based on @Residual 's response, it appears that is the case. Thus the issue you're experiencing appears to be external to the plugin. You may consider searching the Kissassist.mac and finding the line that /rez accept off, and commenting it out with a | at the start of that line.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
RedCents
424¢
I was running into this as well. I haven't confirmed, but when i changed Kiss to accept rez, it also seemed to fix that issue for me.

that seems to be what is happening, odd after all these years it just came up, i can only assume KA making changes to mq2rez must be new
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
5,362¢
it might not be new. You mentioned you used to have to issue a /rez save.
That isn't the case anymore after my rewrite, so it's possible the setting was just never saved before when KA did it.

It's using the server file same as it was before.
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
RedCents
4,772¢
Previously /rez accept did nothing. So it didn't matter that (if you had rez accept off in your KA ini) KISS issued a /rez accept off. With the update, that is fixed so now /rez accept on and /rez accept off function properly which means that if you have rez off in KISS, KISS will turn the plugin's rez off (which has probably always gotten saved to the ini, but never did anything).
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
RedCents
424¢
looking over some older back up of INIs i think what happen as i had rez turned off in KA and it was using the plugin to accept rez. also i was using Mule's version up until 11.01 came out
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2017
RedCents
5,362¢
I'd need more details surrounding the situation in which it was working and then suddenly it's not working to be able to troubleshoot.

servername_charactername.ini file has it's entries generated automatically. Any time you change a setting it's automatically saved to the INI and there is no longer a need to save an entry.

Your best bet is to post a copy of the section for me to see so I can ensure it's not an issue with settings.

Kissassist has a setting that disables MQ2Rez if you don't have the setting on. Which has, in the past, caused an issue. I'm unsure if that has been changed or if it remains the same.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
RedCents
814¢
Love to Make a Suggestion for Pet classes often i wait a Little for my res and my mage makes a pet etc. then auto takes rez and has to start Over is it possible to code in a Suspend Pet First Then Take rez Then Unsuspend Pet? - This works! when i do it myself so it would Preserve the pet. thru the res.
 
Top