• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
MQ2Nav

Plugin - MQ2Nav Release Thread (1 Viewer)

Joined
Oct 6, 2017
RedCents
15¢
Just wanted to make a post here, using MQ2Nav has become very difficult when using Selo's Song of Travel since it has stopped updating the view angle with consideration to the Z Axis position of the nav path since the last update, toons constantly running into ceilings now. I use nav to maintain my camp positioning and stuff as well in my macro so cannot play in any underwater zones currently due to this.
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
Just wanted to make a post here, using MQ2Nav has become very difficult when using Selo's Song of Travel since it has stopped updating the view angle with consideration to the Z Axis position of the nav path since the last update, toons constantly running into ceilings now. I use nav to maintain my camp positioning and stuff as well in my macro so cannot play in any underwater zones currently due to this.
this has been mentioned by a few folks with both nav and follow, current workaround until a cause/solution is found, is to /removelev
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
RedCents
125¢
I'm having issues using Nav through Frostcrypt with the doors. Mesh and doors are fine, rebuilt with objects and all that. When I use the Nav tools and issue the click command on say obj_frostdoor(98) it opens fine. Seems like when trying to nav it doesn't know to click the door when trying to move past it. Any ideas?
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
I'm having issues using Nav through Frostcrypt with the doors. Mesh and doors are fine, rebuilt with objects and all that. When I use the Nav tools and issue the click command on say obj_frostdoor(98) it opens fine. Seems like when trying to nav it doesn't know to click the door when trying to move past it. Any ideas?
you can make sure your nav options aren't set to ignore to ignore scripted doors (in case it is a scripted door)

1664040542910.png

or you might mess with your trigger distance, unfortunately this doesn't "save"

1664040551230.png
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2014
RedCents
125¢
you can make sure your nav options aren't set to ignore to ignore scripted doors (in case it is a scripted door)

View attachment 42171

or you might mess with your trigger distance, unfortunately this doesn't "save"

View attachment 42172
Thanks Sic! It was the scripted doors checkbox! I completely overlooked that and I thought it surely wouldn't be that simple, had to be something I had done wrong. lol
 

MachoSod

Active member
Joined
Feb 14, 2022
RedCents
348¢
I've been playing around with the /nav UI to try and find a way to add a door that I keep getting stuck on. What is the best way to accomplish this? None of the doors in the Fire area of Crystallos are opening and my guy just get's stuck there.
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
I moved your mqnav question to the mqnav thread

if you look up like 3 or 4 posts you'll see a similar question was answered


you can't "add a door"

you likely need to /nav ui then adjust the "ignore scripted doors"

1664384631638.png
 

Attachments

  • 1664384603249.png
    1664384603249.png
    56.5 KB · Views: 2

MachoSod

Active member
Joined
Feb 14, 2022
RedCents
348¢
I moved your mqnav question to the mqnav thread

if you look up like 3 or 4 posts you'll see a similar question was answered


you can't "add a door"

you likely need to /nav ui then adjust the "ignore scripted doors"

View attachment 42341
Man, I found this and did that but what I didn't change was the Stop Navigation and that seemed to fix it... strange.
 

Myysterio

On thin ice
Joined
Jun 13, 2020
RedCents
1,141¢
is it possible to nav to an aura? I know you can nav to objects and pcs and spawn and whatnot, but havent been able to test to an aura. Or possibly even set up a dynamic loc if you cant do auras.
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
is it possible to nav to an aura? I know you can nav to objects and pcs and spawn and whatnot, but havent been able to test to an aura. Or possibly even set up a dynamic loc if you cant do auras.
auras are spawns, you can nave to spawns, yes. try it
 

brainiac

Moderator
Joined
Apr 9, 2008
RedCents
8,311¢
what you're looking at is not a settings window. Its a debug tool that I use to fine tune the behavior of mq2nav. it isn't meant to save because you aren't meant to fuss with the trigger distance.
 

Drak244

Feedback Extraordinaire
Joined
Oct 12, 2022
RedCents
10¢
The giants fort in ToV EW could use some refining, it tries to pull through the all or bugs out if the giant is behind the fireplace. Phenomenal work overall though, thank you!
 

Myysterio

On thin ice
Joined
Jun 13, 2020
RedCents
1,141¢
is there a way to make nav do:
1) Nav close to something but not exactly to it
2) avoid something like the plague, like a moving object

Having an issue with toons clumping up too close and getting toons who arrive first get stuck in a spot and cant move.

and

would like to make toons run away from something, like an aura they need to avoid.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2021
RedCents
1,025¢
is there a way to make nav do:
1) Nav close to something but not exactly to it
2) avoid something like the plague, like a moving object

Having an issue with toons clumping up too close and getting toons who arrive first get stuck in a spot and cant move.

and

would like to make toons run away from something, like an aura they need to avoid.
INI:
/nav spawn id ${Me.ID} |dist=10
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
RedCents
7,486¢
is there a way to make nav do:
1) Nav close to something but not exactly to it
2) avoid something like the plague, like a moving object

Having an issue with toons clumping up too close and getting toons who arrive first get stuck in a spot and cant move.

and

would like to make toons run away from something, like an aura they need to avoid.
you would need to make a piece of code that gets the objects location, and then make a math thing based on that and nav to the x y z positions you deem avoiding the object.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top