• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
Resource icon

Plugin - MQ2Radar 2.1

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
Re: MQ2Radar (UPDATE Feb 21)

Mar 15th update -
#define DInput__MouseWheelScrolled 0x510EB0 // 15-03-07

MQ2Radar.ini
[MQ2Radar]
CEverQuest__LeftClickedOnPlayer=4CE1F0
DInput__MouseWheelScrolled=510EB0
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Likes
9
RedCents
81¢
Thanks Odessa, I love that we can just modify the ini file now, that is brilliant.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Likes
6
RedCents
Hmmm.. I'm assuming the #define is for the .h file, but I can't compile this on my own (VS 2005 C++ doesn't like to look for the graphics files) so all I can do is rely on the INI file. That said, I modified the INI as stated and CTD the minute I load Radar.

I know I ask for this every patch, but any chance of a compiled version for the 3/15 update?
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
I just tested and it does crash, I wonder if some structs changed or something like that.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Likes
6
RedCents
odessa said:
I just tested and it does crash, I wonder if some structs changed or something like that.
Whew. So it's not just me!! I was beginning to get a complex thinking that even the Idjitproof method was more than I could handle :p
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
Apr 5th update -
#define DInput__MouseWheelScrolled 0x511430 // 05-04-07

MQ2Radar.ini
[MQ2Radar]
CEverQuest__LeftClickedOnPlayer=4CE710
DInput__MouseWheelScrolled=511430
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Likes
6
RedCents
Gonna try this again, but for some reason just updating the INI never works for me :(
 

Bitstormy

New member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Likes
0
RedCents
http://www.om-tech.net/odessa/dsurface/MQ2RadarMar15.zip ive just this minute downloaded this file its bugged and says the file header is damaged, i cant get radar working and i have the most recent dsurface file also. any ideas please.
I looked through the posts and didnt see any other queries with this, im running vista just in case it makes a difference. Thanks
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Likes
9
RedCents
81¢
You may need to update the ini file as she has listed posted up a few posts. I have it working just fine at the moment, but I'm not sure how you have Vista running. You will need the latest .net support installed from Windows Update, but from your description I'm not sure if that is the issue.
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2005
Likes
38
RedCents
I had probs with other Plugins running vista as well so i think vista may have compatibility issues. Im back to good ole xp
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
Apr 20th update -
#define DInput__MouseWheelScrolled 0x5147A0 // 20-04-07

MQ2Radar.ini
[MQ2Radar]
CEverQuest__LeftClickedOnPlayer=4D1A30
DInput__MouseWheelScrolled=5147A0
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
It will work sometimes but if you try to mousewheel scroll or ctrl/click it will fail.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Likes
6
RedCents
Any updated offsets for this for the 5/16 patch? Tried to check the Direct Surface site directly but access is limited now :(
Thanks in advance
/twitch
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Likes
9
RedCents
81¢
I couldn't find the offsets myself, and I also cannot access the main page anymore.
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
shoot, sorry guys, fixed the forum but here they are anyways -

May 17th update -
#define DInput__MouseWheelScrolled 0x5180E0 // 17-05-07

MQ2Radar.ini
[MQ2Radar]
CEverQuest__LeftClickedOnPlayer=4D1F00
DInput__MouseWheelScrolled=5180E0
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Likes
9
RedCents
81¢
Attempted to load this today using the updated values, but crashed to desktop as soon as I did the /plugin mq2radar

Not sure if something has been changed in the structs or whatnot.
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
[MQ2Radar]
CEverQuest__LeftClickedOnPlayer=4D8E90
DInput__MouseWheelScrolled=51F8E0
 

randomguy_01

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 13, 2005
Likes
134
RedCents
54¢
Try this.

[MQ2Radar]
CEverQuest__LeftClickedOnPlayer=4E0DB0
DInput__MouseWheelScrolled=52A6F0
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Likes
9
RedCents
81¢
I attempted this last night with your numbers, but had a crash to desktop. The only other plugin that I'm running that isn't default with Jig's compile was MQ2xptracker.

I did end up re-downloading the plugin from the first post on this thread, as well as DSurface. Is there anything that I might not have updated properly?

I will try it some more tonight and see if I get the same results.
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
Jul 5 -
To make my life easier I did a little update, now if the plugin is broken because of the patch you can put zeroes in .ini as offsets and unless there were major changes in eq the plugin will be working except for zooming with mouse and ctrl+clicking. So if the offset is zero we don't do detours, that's it.
 

bobbert1

New member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Likes
0
RedCents
Odessa, there is an issue with MQ2Radar and/or DirectSurface with Windows XP Media Center 2005 Edition. Seems that the access of Media Center (the app that plays TV) will kill the injector and only a total reboot of the system will allow MQ2Radar to work again. If I use Media Center before loading MQ2 from a system reboot, MQ2Radar will not work, either. I have DirectSurface running from the startup directory. Any chance you might be able to look at this?
 

odessa

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 20, 2005
Likes
123
RedCents
30¢
Hey, sorry no I don't support this anymore.
 

Abyss

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Likes
115
RedCents
Does anyone still have the source for this? Link is down unfortunately. I would love to use this on Project 1999.
 

Maskoi

So old and salty he grew scales
Moderator
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Likes
537
RedCents
66,845¢
Odessa

Your Download links are Broken

shiggy36
08-19-2006, 02:24 AM check out the date lol. This source code is available in the MQ2 VIP forums but it has really been buggy for the last 2 years or so. It doesn't work for most people why I dropped it from the compile.

Attached is a zip with all the relevant files if you want to play with it.

The dsurface folder goes in your mq2 folder
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2017
Likes
8
RedCents
148¢
How do I load it?

In the old day, you had to load DSurface before you launched MQ and it took special circumstances to make it work.

Gnits
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2017
Likes
8
RedCents
148¢
yes, I have the new plugin and it includes a dsurface.dll but there does not seem to be any documentation yet.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2017
Likes
219
RedCents
1,638¢
Will this be making a come back? I would love to see it in actions. I notice some patch notes indicating the plugin was fixed. I am not sure how it works, But seemed to recall it was the shit in the day.
 
Top