• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • Unfortunately, yes, there is a suspension wave happening around the new tlp launch. :'( Please keep regular discussion to Suspension MegaThread and please consider submitting a Suspension report to RG.

Discussion - Starting back up again (1 Viewer)

tomahawkeer

RedCents
1,624¢
I just started playing again, and decided to just start fresh on a new server with a heroic SK (100). Where is the best place for me to start? I am about to buy level 2 as I used it may times in previous years, but I think it will help me a bunch getting back into the groove. Where should I be looking to level solo / molo as a 100 heroic SK before getting boxes involved?

to get back into the groove I'd start in The Grounds or Morrells castle to get back into the swing of things and work your way up through valley > sarith > shards landing.

Get yourself the Golden Pick from Blightfire quests and when you're ready you can take your boxes you want to PL back to the grounds and level them up through the same exp path.

Bruce Willis Party GIF by IFC

Welcome back!

Im with Hackzimus in terms of a general line to get your feet back under ya. Should be relatively safe until you are reestablished.

Have a month on me to get your feet wet again

Ive been soloing both grounds and valley without issues, its just really slow. Currently don't have epic on this server, so ive kind of stayed away from swarming so far.

What is the Golden Pick from Blightfire?

Test because of the xp bonus then move to FV because everything is tradeable and half the server boxes. So nobody cares what you do.