• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Hey first timer here (1 Viewer)

RedCents
410¢
This is my first time joining this forum. I heard a lot about stuff like MQ back in the day but never used it. I was curious how it works now? Are there limitations on TLP's? Detection issues? Looking for broad information here, thanks.

Welcome!
MQ is not supported on Truebox servers. I think in general MQ is supported when the servers go relaxed Truebox. As for detection, there are no guarantees; we're cheating and you have to accept the risk of DBG taking action against any and all of your accounts if you choose to indulge.

Welcome! Here are a couple links to get started:
MQ is not supported on Truebox servers.

Other tools such as MySEQ and IonBC are available for truebox servers.

Getting Started / Returning user

Welcome to RedGuides, fellow EQ multi-boxing enthusiast!

The best place to begin is our "New User Guide" video series, click this TV to watch:

This step-by-step series will teach absolute beginners how to control 6 characters at once while highlighting Nav, AutoLogin, and DanNet, which are fundamental plugins that will enhance every aspect of your game.

Returning users check out - MacroQuest Release Party: https://www.redguides.com/community/threads/macroquest-release-party.80628/ for information about changes from the legacy MQ2 to the new and awesome MQ

Welcome to RG!
Bruce Willis Party GIF by IFC

Welcome mate!
I am just returning myself, if you'd like we can chat on discord or something and We can experience new things together.

whytetech#6377

Welcome To The Team GIF by MOODMAN

Welcome to RG and welcome back if you're a returning player!

Always start here RG Video

As others have stated, MQ/RG does not function on Truebox until it's relaxed.