• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Greetings... (1 Viewer)

EnGarde

RedCents
1,056¢
So, I am new to Redguides... but not macroquest. I began using mq way back in, I dunno, 2006?? On live. I played there for a couple of years then moved on to emulators and got my mq from mqemulator.com. That was up until about 5 or 6 years ago then I dropped out again until just recently. On a lark I went over to see if EQ live was even still around.. recovered my accounts and I've been there for the last couple of months. Live has certainly changed. Not long after I began playing I began jonesing for MQ. It's always a bitch getting back into the game after a long hiatus. I've actually done some extensive macro writing, but after this many years, I feel like a noob again. So I downloaded MQ from the main git hub, compiled it all up and viola! Um.. wtf?

So, it's missing a bunch of plugins that I had been used to with eqemulator's build. Most notably eqbcserver. The main site, www.macroquest2.com, appears to be pretty dead. Although the source gets updated with the live patches. But I can't find any info on eqbcserver other than it is retired. So, how does one send commands to other toons? I've always relies on it to do that and all my macros are based on it. Okay, that's question #1.

Question #2 is: I created an account here. Is there a version of MQ available here? Or is it all behind a paywall?
Thanks and I hope to read someone's reply :-)
Cheers
R