• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

new email from accountstatus (1 Viewer)

I got hit too this week for macroing FH, no warp, no gate, no zone, no shared bank. Do one instance then camp out. There getting macroers too.

x0

I'm bout ready to say F^@$ EQ and just sell my accounts. Have lost like 20 people from my guild for these crap bannings and I'm pretty sure I'm on the list somewhere too.

x0cet said:
I got hit too this week for macroing FH, no warp, no gate, no zone, no shared bank. Do one instance then camp out. There getting macroers too.

x0

You were saying what now letmein?

Ouch

Have no idea what your talking about keith.

I've NEVER used MQ2 before in my life.

Honest.

This isn't espn.com's fantasy football forum?

It sounds like many of the accounts will be given back with a slap on the wrist and a red flag for the future. I'm sure some of the bigger hackers will remain banned.

From what was said earlier, if this new system they're ironing the kinks out of goes live, any time you gate/warp/nodropswap it will automatically and immediately suspend you ... hence why nodrops boot you to serverselect and other warps sometimes make you crash to server select. Suspension the first 1-2-3 times or such before the final ban is what i've gathered.

It sounds like moderate cheaters will be given another chance and leniency will exist in the future for first/second time offenders.

KeithClancy said:
It sounds like many of the accounts will be given back with a slap on the wrist and a red flag for the future. I'm sure some of the bigger hackers will remain banned.