• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
Resource icon

Plugin - MQ2PortalSetter (1 Viewer)

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
Redbot updated MQ2PortalSetter with a new update entry:

Add slash command, TLO, crash fix, vendor adjustment

  • Added ${PortalSetter} and members: Version, Step, InProgress. -- Version is just the version # -- Step is what Step you're on in the portal setter routine -- InProgress would be true any time you are on step1 or greater --- on pulse would kick you back to step 0 if you were not near the portal person etc.
  • Fixed crash due to portalsetter settings panel not being removed on shutdown plugin
  • We will now always check for "Zeflmin Welikanin", and if not found, check for...

Read the rest of this update entry...
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2021
RedCents
53¢
For some reason, the portal setter window is not popping up anymore. I did /reloadui default, but nothing. is it possible the window is hidden? I only use the one monitor.
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
For some reason, the portal setter window is not popping up anymore. I did /reloadui default, but nothing. is it possible the window is hidden? I only use the one monitor.
there's nothing to reload - it is now an imgui window, so there's no xml element to reload

if you had an imgui crash from something else like a lua script you might need to /mqoverlay resume

in your /mqsettings you can clear saved imgui window settings to reset locations and such
1645104549214.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 7, 2021
RedCents
53¢
Where do I get that settings window to pop up? I don't see it. only thing similar I have seen is at login for the Auto login status box. I don't see a settings box for MQ2
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
Where do I get that settings window to pop up? I don't see it. only thing similar I have seen is at login for the Auto login status box. I don't see a settings box for MQ2
/mqsettings like i mentioned in the post


you can also hit your EQ button
1645104816437.png

and then
1645104830236.png

and then overlay option on the left side
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
Wish I could. Stepped down from "officer" status to lose all the drama that goes on LOL
well i'm near 100% that is going to fix your issue - either that or have everyone leave guild hall for long enough that it spins down and then re-spins up =p
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
@Twisted in the mean time can you check something

can you /echo ${Spawn[npc Zefl]} if in smol guild hall or /echo ${Spawn[npc Teleportation]} for me plz and show the output
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2021
RedCents
53¢
1645108350411.png

The NPC is not Zefl, it is just named Teleportation Assistant (froglok). I did once with Teleportation, and 2nd time with Teleportation Assistant. Both came up NULL.

On a good note, the window pops up normal in the old guild hall, so I can always use that one going forward if need be :)
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
View attachment 38117

The NPC is not Zefl, it is just named Teleportation Assistant (froglok). I did once with Teleportation, and 2nd time with Teleportation Assistant. Both came up NULL.

On a good note, the window pops up normal in the old guild hall, so I can always use that one going forward if need be :)
yeah zefl is the smol guild dude, i wasn't sure where you were
1645108574791.png

but thanks for teleportation assistant not coming back as a spawn - that's exactly the issue (unfortunately even if we fix that in portal setter, i don't think the portal guy would actually activate portals until it is replaced or respun up --- so we might figure out how to inform the user that their portal guy is bugged and needs to be replaced)
 

Cannonballdex

Mad Scientist
Joined
Feb 9, 2017
RedCents
701¢
I have tried everything to get my guild portal to work. The dialog to port doesn't pop up. The commonlands selection doesn't buy a stone. I have inventoried the setter and the portal, left the guild hall for 30 minutes, placed the guy and portal back in the guild hall. Anything else I am missing?
 

Sic

[sic]
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
RedCents
33,964¢
I have tried everything to get my guild portal to work. The dialog to port doesn't pop up. The commonlands selection doesn't buy a stone. I have inventoried the setter and the portal, left the guild hall for 30 minutes, placed the guy and portal back in the guild hall. Anything else I am missing?
the cast dialog means that the spawn mob guy itself is broken. he / the stone isn't casting the spell.

make sure you try placing the guild teleportation device itself up and back down.

this is an eq bug
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top