• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Toast - Hello / Introduction (1 Viewer)

cellis17

RedCents
160¢
Hello Red Guides! I am an old EQ vet from back in the day. Over the years I've fooled around on several emu servers (Shards of Dalaya) and recently was bit by the nostalgia bug and loaded up P99. When logging in I saw a new server list and the Lazarus server and in doing some research found Doc Legendary's YouTube videos which convinced me why I need to play on Laz and 6-Box my own team to scratch that itch! So I'm here to say looking forward to the challenge and trying to get everything set up with MacroQuest and KissAssist and stuff.

That being said, any good suggestions for an easy comp starting brand new? I was a bard main and def want a bard in the mix.

Thanks!

Happy Pop Tv GIF by One Day At A Time

I had taken a long break, came back and EQ alone had a lot of changes, the walk throughs are nice, not everything is answered, but it's enough to be dangerous LOL... that said, I definitely found that learning and refining the INI taught me the most; experiment here, ask a question here, apply it there, seemed to teach me the most about it... I really enjoyed the older INI websites that walked me through (though I believe some are out of date or whatnot... they still were a really great place to learn a basic knowledge)

KISSASSIST

Still one of my favorites for learning and quick reference, if there's better, I am unaware... another one I liked for / macro commands was

MQ2MOVEUTILS

Just a couple nuggets that help me sort it out... and then again, asking questions of the community here @ RG has been HUGE!

Good Luck and Welcome Back!

That being said, any good suggestions for an easy comp starting brand new? I was a bard main and def want a bard in the mix.