• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Hail RedGuides Community, I am new here.. (1 Viewer)

Shanso

RedCents
198¢
Greetings and salutations,

I found you guys thanks to a Youtuber that goes by Doctor Legendary. I recently started playing on Project Lazarus and I am interested in learning more about boxing. I stream on Twitch from time to time and I have been playing EQ off and on since the release of the game back in 1999.

I love this game and the community of people that play it. When I first started playing EQ I was only 11 years old. My whole family was addicted to EQ. I played a Halfling rogue named Shanso (because of Lord of the Rings). My brother played a Half-elf paladin named Troohart. My stepdad played a Half-elf ranger named Finglas, and my Mom played a Barbarian shaman named Hornedhalo. It was a pretty awesome childhood to be honest.

Some of my fondest memories was playing together doing LDoNs as a family. I am trying to convince them to start playing with me again. They all moved to different states here in the U.S. and it would be nice to host a weekly family game night where we all get on and play together. Everyone is so busy these days but I think it's important to take time to spend with your family before they are gone. I miss them so much since they moved and it would make me happy to play with them all again.

Thank you for reading this far. Have a good day.

~Shanso

Last edited:
UCZwaWQ9QXBp

Welcome, but you left out the most important toon, Erudite Enchanter. ☹️

Bell well. Have fun. Enjoy the ride.

Welcome!

Getting Started / Returning user

Welcome to RedGuides, fellow EQ multi-boxing enthusiast!

The best place to begin is our "New User Guide" video series, click this TV to watch: