• You've discovered RedGuides šŸ“• an EverQuest multi-boxing community šŸ›”ļøšŸ§™šŸ—”ļø. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! šŸ‘‹
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Greetings long lost adventurers! (1 Viewer)

Nostuine

RedCents
322Ā¢
Greetings folks, Long time vacation from the game. Back in the day I used to manual 2 box SK/Shaman Solo play or Rogue/Shaman in groups. Been many years but decided to come check out the game as it sits, Started a Bard to see how things went for the first time in many years. Got to thinking I would really like to 2 box perhaps 2 or 3 again and Redguides came up as some of the first returns from Google searches. Though I must admit I am still learning all the different terms in game/and all the Boxing Software. So alot to learn and alot more to read. Thanks for having these utilities available.
-Nost

Still learning all the new names I need to understand for Mboxing. Kiss refers to Kissassist and RG something to do with mercs? Sorry very new to the lingo as I just started reading about 3 hours ago! Still pretty lost as I cant seem to down load the program here as I am not of appropriate level it seems.

Still learning all the new names I need to understand for Mboxing. Kiss refers to Kissassist and RG something to do with mercs? Sorry very new to the lingo as I just started reading about 3 hours ago! Still pretty lost as I cant seem to down load the program here as I am not of appropriate level it seems.
RG is "RedGuides" which is this site. RGMercs is an automation suite that handles various classes "RG Mercs" intended to run your boxed toons like hired mercenaries

Getting Started / Returning user

Welcome to RedGuides, fellow EQ multi-boxing enthusiast!

The best place to begin is our "New User Guide" video series, click this TV to watch: