• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

IRL - 6 months into EQ, looking to box (1 Viewer)

tillimont

RedCents
114¢
I started playing Everquest about 6 months ago, and stumbled on this site after watching a few tutorial videos.
I was hoping to try out MQ2. Any advise while starting this journey, would be great appropriated.

I started playing Everquest about 6 months ago, and stumbled on this site after watching a few tutorial videos.
I was hoping to try out MQ2. Any advise while starting this journey, would be great appropriated.

Redbot's and Sic's videos are a great primer. Also Almar has an excellent write up about boxing. It might be a bit dated now but the foundation is still sound. Here is the link:

Almar's Guides - Getting Started with Boxing In Everquest

Be well. Happy gaming.

Getting Started

Welcome to RedGuides, fellow EQ addict!

The best place to begin is our "New User Guide" video series, click this TV to watch:

This step-by-step series will teach absolute beginners how to control 6 characters at once while highlighting Nav, AutoLogin, and DanNet, which are fundamental plugins that will enhance every aspect of your game.

Every path is unique to each player. When I started back up in 2020 after a 18+ year hiatus.
My first 2 weeks were just researching possible approaches on how to get started, eventually you learn, jumping in is the only way to go. I still had my old druid, during my absence my friend Heroic up my druid to 85th level.
  1. First thing I did was kill all the old Raid bosses, I raided back in 02, so all the old Luclin Raid. I hit a wall at SSRA
  2. Next, I started power leveling my group around my druid to assist in SSRA.