• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - Suggestions of 110+ group comp. (1 Viewer)

psimoon

RedCents
813¢
I am looking for suggestions on a 110+ group composition . I am thinking of a an SK/Sham/Ench/Mag/Mag/ XXX.

Is a Bst viable in the 6th slot or should I just put another mage or wiz in the slot?

Is the Enc overkill with the Sham?

I'm not quite sure what the Bst brings to this type of stand away pet group other than another pet.

Coming back after several years and forgotten alot.

Suggestions welcome.

Those group composition talks interests me a lot lol.

Dont want to highjack, but whats best :

SK SHM BRD ROG BER BST
or
SK SHM BRD ROG NEC BST

Both my BST and NEC are max level / AA with similar gear.
I'm far from an expert, but besides the impressive dps from a Necro, they also add a ton of other utlity. And the berserker does not imo.

IMHO: Every group should have a bard. The QoL a bard brings is huge. Once you get used to moving at bard speed everything just seems super slow.

Typically the group synergies revolve around either

melee: Shaman + bard
caster: Enchanter + druid ( + bard )

Druid heals are fairly limited compared to other priests but with all the mage pets they should be tanking and your SK is left for pulling.

I am looking for suggestions on a 110+ group composition . I am thinking of a an SK/Sham/Ench/Mag/Mag/ XXX.

Is a Bst viable in the 6th slot or should I just put another mage or wiz in the slot?

Is the Enc overkill with the Sham?

I'm not quite sure what the Bst brings to this type of stand away pet group other than another pet.

Coming back after several years and forgotten alot.

Suggestions welcome.
Ranger is a good one

Thanks for all of the suggestions.