• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Rogue Pickpocket and "stealing" Non stackable items

Frimp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Likes
46
RedCents
321¢
#1
So when rogues pickpocket and get non stackable items, can I set those to destroy somehow? would mq2autoloot be able to destroy those items?

I turned pickpocket off since its maxed and eventually the inventory would fill out and rogue would just stand there doing nothing.

Since its a pickpocketing event, it won't consider leaving X amount of bag slots open, but would mq2advloot destroy the item when it appeared on cursor?

Would it have enough time before it went to inventory?
 

Frimp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Likes
46
RedCents
321¢
#2
Eventually I'll test this out for myself, but curious if anyone else has already experienced this.
 

Frimp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Likes
46
RedCents
321¢
#3
just tested it out, saw an item get pick pocketed- non stackable of couse. It sat on the mouse cursor for a few good seconds, then went into bag. mq2autoloot was supposed to destroy it, but apparently it doesn't recognize pickpocket.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2006
Likes
260
RedCents
5,088¢
#4
just tested it out, saw an item get pick pocketed- non stackable of couse. It sat on the mouse cursor for a few good seconds, then went into bag. mq2autoloot was supposed to destroy it, but apparently it doesn't recognize pickpocket.
You might be able to use the item destroy feature of mq2autoforage.
 

Frimp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Likes
46
RedCents
321¢
#5
I'll try that
 

gSe7eN

gSe7eN makes porn for a living & is RG staff
Moderator
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Likes
156
RedCents
71,975¢
#6
I *believe* there’s a macro included in VV, I think it’s called destroy.mac, that is a very simple macro that goes through your bags and destroys anything in them that is DESTROY in loot.ini. It’s not a great solution but it’s a work around until you get cursor handling fixed in your plugin or macro of choice.
 
Top