• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

DPS improvement ideas (1 Viewer)

RedCents
617¢
RG hivemind,

It’s apparent that there are a number of us who have hit a DPS wall, proven by the Heroes mission.

I’m hoping this thread will be a place to share suggestions to increase existing group DPS rather than rebuilding a group entirely. This isn’t necessarily to address the mission itself as it is meant solve the problem the mission has uncovered: general lack of DPS.

With that said, what are some of the best contributors to a group’s DPS?

How about for an individual toon?

Illusions? Mounts? Hero AA?

I’m hoping those of us behind the curve can get some actionable ideas to fill the gap :)

I'm no expert, but I feel that understanding and applying ADPS correctly will make a huge difference. Since I fly with an enchanter I always try to key off the chanter's AA Chromatic Haze for my other group members to cast their largest nukes. Depending on your automation this process of stacking ADPS can be a lot of work. But it's the only way to put up big numbers.

A good starting explanation for one ADPS class would be https://rexaraven.com/everquest/enchanter/enchanter-adps-guide/

For me specifically, SK, BST, BRD, ROG, ZERK, CLR. All the melee have T3 LS weapons, max AA, and and a mix of T3 NoS and T3 LS group gear.

All have over 4k HDex.

All of them except BRD are running CWTN.

But this thread isn’t necessarily for me specifically. I’m hoping to have a thread where general “these things will improve your DPS” ideas can go.

🤷‍♂️

sounds like you should easily be able to throw up the numbers needed for the mission.

my suggestions:
1. some epics still help, especially with ADPS like SHM and BRD.
2. Rk. 3 of old key discs, like take rog Knifeplay.. rk3 is super easy to get.