• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Problem - Can someone help me figure out why my wizard and magician are not DPSing

Joined
Apr 3, 2019
Likes
53
RedCents
490¢
#1
It seems to be parsing fine, and I know the file name is right because when I run /mac kissassist <tank> it rewrites the file.
And there are no errors in the log window.

attached is the ini file
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
1,108
RedCents
5,176¢
#2
you need to target your tank with your mage/wiz and do /mac kissassist assist
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2019
Likes
53
RedCents
490¢
#3
I am targeting the tank, and in the log window I see that it says

"KissAssisting >> WARRIOR << at 95%"
"WARRIOR is a PC Warrior"

Also, my other assisters are buffing and mele dpsing.
So I do not think that is the issue.

It also does not say that "The macro has ended" for the wizard, it just does not do anything
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Likes
608
RedCents
965¢
#4
Code:
DPSOn=true
DPSCOn=0
DPSSize=20
DPSSkip=0
DPSInterval=2
DPS1=Shock of Fire|85
[ICODE]

dpson should be 1 or 2, not true, as its not tested against that, but agaisnt the number.
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2019
Likes
53
RedCents
490¢
#5
Thanks Kaen01, But I think that when Kissassist rewrote the file, it fixed that, and it still does not work.

But thanks for the tip.

Here is my new file.

I changed it to use MySpells, and now it memorizes the right spells but still does not cast them.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Likes
608
RedCents
965¢
#6
okay for now
could you backup your ini for your wizard, an then delete the file from the macro folder
then run /mac kissassist assist with your tank targeted.

You have a few things in the ini file thats not supposed to be there, so you should have it create you a new nice file.
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2019
Likes
53
RedCents
490¢
#7
Thank for your help Kaen01, either that worked or restarting worked.
Out of curiosity what was in there that was wrong? Other than DPSOn=True
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
1,108
RedCents
5,176¢
#8
Thank for your help Kaen01, either that worked or restarting worked.
Out of curiosity what was in there that was wrong? Other than DPSOn=True
DPSCOn=0 for example is from an older version of kiss
 

Darkie

Moderator
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Likes
51
RedCents
4,997¢
#9
I removed the attached .ini files & changed the PC names to protect the innocent.

It is generally best to ensure that any post does not contain any character / guild names.
 
Top