• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Problem - Specific character crashes

Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Likes
2
RedCents
20¢
#1
Hey guys,

I made a new heroic char on one of my accounts and that character crashes when he zones and 90% of the time upon login. the entire client just closes. Any ideas?
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
563
RedCents
1,946¢
#2
can you share all of your plugins in your macroquest.ini open that in any text editor and ctrl-f and type plugins and press enter --- you can copy paste them in a reply

it will look like this:

Code:
[Plugins]
mq2aaspend=1
mq2advpath=1
mq2afnuke=0
mq2autoaccept=1
mq2autocamp=0
mq2autoforage=0
mq2autogroup=1
mq2autologin=1
mq2autoloot=1
mq2autosize=0
mq2bandolier=0
mq2bardswap=0
mq2bucles=0
mq2bufftool=0
mq2bzsrch=1
mq2camera=1
mq2cast=1
mq2charnotes=0
mq2chat=0
mq2chatwnd=1
mq2clipboard=0
mq2combat=0
mq2cpuload=1
mq2cursor=0
mq2custombinds=1
mq2damageparser=0
mq2dannet=0
mq2debuffs=1
mq2discord=0
mq2dpsadv=1
mq2easyfind=1
mq2eqbc=1
mq2eqbugfix=1
mq2events=1
mq2exchange=1
mq2farmtest=1
mq2fearrunner=0
mq2feedme=1
mq2finditem=0
mq2fps=0
mq2gmail=0
mq2gmcheck=0
mq2headshot=0
mq2heals=0
mq2hud=1
mq2hudmove=0
mq2ic=1
mq2inix=0
mq2irc=1
mq2itemdisplay=1
mq2killtracker=0
mq2kisstemplate=1
mq2labels=1
mq2linkdb=0
mq2log=0
mq2map=1
mq2medley=0
mq2melee=1
mq2missing=0
mq2moveutils=1
mq2mybuttons=0
mq2nav=1
mq2netbots=0
mq2netheal=0
mq2notepad=0
mq2paranoid=0
mq2plattracker=0
mq2portalsetter=1
mq2posse=1
mq2profiler=0
mq2pvpalert=0
mq2radar=0
mq2raidutils=0
mq2randomstuff=0
mq2relaytells=0
mq2reward=1
mq2rez=1
mq2search=0
mq2slave=0
mq2spawnmaster=0
mq2spawns=0
mq2spawnsort=0
mq2speaker=0
mq2spellhotkeys=0
mq2spellsearch=0
mq2sqlite=0
mq2targetinfo=1
mq2targets=0
mq2telnet=0
mq2tooltip=0
mq2tracking=0
mq2tributemanager=0
mq2twist=1
mq2vendors=0
mq2viewport=0
mq2worsthurt=0
mq2xassist=0
mq2xptracker=0
mq2yes=0
mq2eqwire=1
mq2Berzerker=1
[code
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Likes
2
RedCents
20¢
#3
can you share all of your plugins in your macroquest.ini open that in any text editor and ctrl-f and type plugins and press enter --- you can copy paste them in a reply

it will look like this:

Code:
[Plugins]
mq2aaspend=1
mq2advpath=1
mq2afnuke=0
mq2autoaccept=1
mq2autocamp=0
mq2autoforage=0
mq2autogroup=1
mq2autologin=1
mq2autoloot=1
mq2autosize=0
mq2bandolier=0
mq2bardswap=0
mq2bucles=0
mq2bufftool=0
mq2bzsrch=1
mq2camera=1
mq2cast=1
mq2charnotes=0
mq2chat=0
mq2chatwnd=1
mq2clipboard=0
mq2combat=0
mq2cpuload=1
mq2cursor=0
mq2custombinds=1
mq2damageparser=0
mq2dannet=0
mq2debuffs=1
mq2discord=0
mq2dpsadv=1
mq2easyfind=1
mq2eqbc=1
mq2eqbugfix=1
mq2events=1
mq2exchange=1
mq2farmtest=1
mq2fearrunner=0
mq2feedme=1
mq2finditem=0
mq2fps=0
mq2gmail=0
mq2gmcheck=0
mq2headshot=0
mq2heals=0
mq2hud=1
mq2hudmove=0
mq2ic=1
mq2inix=0
mq2irc=1
mq2itemdisplay=1
mq2killtracker=0
mq2kisstemplate=1
mq2labels=1
mq2linkdb=0
mq2log=0
mq2map=1
mq2medley=0
mq2melee=1
mq2missing=0
mq2moveutils=1
mq2mybuttons=0
mq2nav=1
mq2netbots=0
mq2netheal=0
mq2notepad=0
mq2paranoid=0
mq2plattracker=0
mq2portalsetter=1
mq2posse=1
mq2profiler=0
mq2pvpalert=0
mq2radar=0
mq2raidutils=0
mq2randomstuff=0
mq2relaytells=0
mq2reward=1
mq2rez=1
mq2search=0
mq2slave=0
mq2spawnmaster=0
mq2spawns=0
mq2spawnsort=0
mq2speaker=0
mq2spellhotkeys=0
mq2spellsearch=0
mq2sqlite=0
mq2targetinfo=1
mq2targets=0
mq2telnet=0
mq2tooltip=0
mq2tracking=0
mq2tributemanager=0
mq2twist=1
mq2vendors=0
mq2viewport=0
mq2worsthurt=0
mq2xassist=0
mq2xptracker=0
mq2yes=0
mq2eqwire=1
mq2Berzerker=1
[code
[Plugins]
mq2ic=1
mq2autologin=1
mq2autoaccept=1
mq2bzsrch=0
mq2cast=1
mq2chatwnd=1
mq2cpuload=1
mq2custombinds=1
mq2debuffs=1
mq2easyfind=1
mq2eqbugfix=1
mq2eqbc=1
mq2exchange=1
mq2hud=1
mq2itemdisplay=1
mq2labels=1
mq2map=1
mq2melee=1
mq2moveutils=1
mq2nav=1
mq2rez=1
mq2portalsetter=1
mq2targetinfo=1
MQ2Posse=1
MQ2Twist=0
MQ2AdvPath=1
MQ2autoforage=1
MQ2feedme=1
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
563
RedCents
1,946¢
#6
here's the @Redbot post on if you have a crash

Before reporting a crash, there are some things you can do to narrow down the cause.
  1. Run update.exe from the Very Vanilla folder. We release updates fairly often, not just patch days.
  2. Run your accounts without MacroQuest2, as the crash may be caused by EverQuest itself.
  3. Make sure compatibility settings are off on both EverQuest and Macroquest2 (right click the exe/shortcut -> properties -> compatibility)
  4. Rename/backup eqclient.ini in your EverQuest directory and let EQ make a fresh one.
  5. Exit out of any graphics card, overclocking, antivirus, and EQ-related programs such as Innerspace or WinEQ.
  6. Use the default UI
  7. If available, try to recreate the crash on a different PC.
  8. If you've bought MQ2EQWire or MQ2SlotColors, make sure they're updated manually. (we're working on an auto updater for them)
If you're still getting crashes, here's what to do next:
  1. Reply to the thread of the Very Vanilla version you use (Live, Test, Emu) and include the plugin section of your macroquest.ini (right-click MQ2 in your notification area, select "INI File.") Please note that you tried everything from this thread, so we don't link you here again.
  2. If you are a tiny bit tech savvy, please try to capture a minidump and send it to eqmule.
Can you try entering the game with your dude without mq2, in case he has a ui issue that is causing a crash?

I didn't see anything in the plugins that jumped at me
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Likes
2
RedCents
20¢
#7
here's the @Redbot post on if you have a crash


Can you try entering the game with your dude without mq2, in case he has a ui issue that is causing a crash?

I didn't see anything in the plugins that jumped at me
just ran account solo no MQ2 no ISboxer in regular EQ launcher and crashed while zoning still.
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
563
RedCents
1,946¢
#8
just ran account solo no MQ2 no ISboxer in regular EQ launcher and crashed while zoning still.
ok, so its likely something weird with the eqclient.ini or the ui like in steps 2-6. give those a try and hollar back at us
 

Sicprofundus

#Can'tStop #Won'tStop
Moderator
Joined
May 5, 2016
Likes
563
RedCents
1,946¢
#9
if its been a while since you played, and you use a custom ui, they made changed to the ui recently and you have to have their code for the tabbed chat windows etc
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Likes
2
RedCents
20¢
#11
Alright, I did the stuff but still my new zerker crashes any ideas? i logged in all my other chars and they log in and zone just fine but this damn new char keeps crashing
 
Top