• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Returning Player from 2012ish (1 Viewer)

RedCents
318¢
I just started playing again and am trying to catch up with all the changes. Some really great info on here, but I don't want to go down the rabbit hole on things that are out of date. I run a 6 man team, Shadowknight, Ranger, Bard, Berzerker, Shaman, Cleric that were mostly geared in Tier 1 Veil of Aleris Raid gear, with group stuff filling things out. I've gotten them from 95-101 pretty quickly, but I'm concerned I'm going to out level my gear before long. I'm really mostly just concerned about the SK for armor, and the bare minimum to keep DPS up on the ranger and zerker. Any suggestions on which expansion would be a good place to back off on leveling and start worrying about gear?

welcome back!

Getting Started / Returning user

Welcome to RedGuides, fellow EQ multi-boxing enthusiast!

The best place to begin is our "New User Guide" video series, click this TV to watch:

This step-by-step series will teach absolute beginners how to control 6 characters at once while highlighting Nav, AutoLogin, and DanNet, which are fundamental plugins that will enhance every aspect of your game.

Returning users check out - MacroQuest Release Party: https://www.redguides.com/community/threads/macroquest-release-party.80628/ for information about changes from the legacy MQ2 to the new and awesome MQ

each modern tier has f2p gear that is pretty cheap in the bazaar.

like snowbound for 110 - which is VERY strong 110 gear. i would try and get those pieces for your sk until you're spending more time in the current tier

Welcome to RedGuides and welcome back to EQ.
Bruce Willis Party GIF by IFC