• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

New!! (1 Viewer)

iceman_001

RedCents
Hello,

I need some help, I am a total newbe -- My questions is, when I download Macroquest 2. Do I have to buy Visual C++ to us this? and if so, where is the best place to buy it and if not what do I have to do to get it working? I just want to use it for now, basic Warping. Any help would be GREAT!!!

Thanks in advance.

Welcome to redguides. You don't need to get Visual studio and compile yourself, there are several people here at redguides that go through the trouble of compiling for you and posting some pretty good documentation to go along with it. Take a look at this thread http://www.redguides.com/community/showthread.php?t=8334

That is a pre-compile from codecaster that has the majority of plugins already available in it including warp.

Step 2: extrack the zip file to a folder...

Step 3: There is a red shield looking icon in the folder that runs it

Step 4: You can look at in the post from the compiler for instructions of how to load the plugins and learn the commands to use them.

Step 5: NEVER tell anyone you have it "even your close eq buddy".

Step 6: NEVER use any of the hacks infront of anyone.

It is important that you read the boards here and and keep up on what could get your account suspended or banned. Other then that have fun hehe.

ok, tried that but it does not work, I am not sure if I have the plugin loaded in MQ2, the shield is up, that means it on. Sorry for being a pain. Thanks for your help.

1. /plugin <plugin name) ex; /plugin mq2rwarp
2. commands. most plugin commands are self explanitory i.e; /warp (if you /warp it will bring up a list of commands)
mq2piggyzone, /zone <zonename> i.e; /zone wallofslaughter
3. macros. /mac <macro name> /mac afkhalls3