• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Initiation to the Guild - Kind of like a Fraternity (1 Viewer)

chandizzle

RedCents
It all started when a few of my friends came up with a brilliant idea- in this case unfortunately because I had just begun playing wow. they told me of the "epicz from VC" that only dropped from a water boss that was summoned by drowning. wonderful, guys! yeah, I know, I was a noob. n00b.NOOB LAWL. noob, yeah. I still get shit for it, even more than a year after. anyway, me and a pug decided to take on van cleef. they were there for a bit of xp and maybe a blue or two. I was there for epics. brilliant. "hey guys, ill go summon the water boss" a minute later - "wtf our healers dead omg". now however, i've decided to take my unbridled rage and channel it at some other harmless newbie at my school. see, everyone is part of a big guild. this has become the initiation process. whoever starts playing wow gets tricked into doing it, they remain a noob until they trick someone else starting to play wow. hows that for a warm welcome?

Nay, ye can not be as 1337 as me cos I iz uber-bruvmandudeperson!:nay:

pffffff, I never said I was l33ter than anyone else, I just stated I was BORN l33t, which leads to: me never being a n00b :doh: :nay:

Will such a fraternity as this be forced to live in the gymnasium as American Cinema suggests?

You mean there are healers that DON"T randomly drown themselves as an attention-grabbing ploy?

It really does work best if you are the only rezzer.

A lot of groups don't understand how emotionally fragile a shadow-priestess can be when they don't let her zap stuff, and need to be reminded of the sacrifice being made on their behalf.

WHAT ABOUT MY NEEDS!!!!

pms