• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Discussion - How to politely tell someone I'm going off on my own (for a while)? (1 Viewer)

RedCents
1,314¢
Since I started playing EQ again 3 months ago, I made a friend on the way. This friend is always on and has two toons (zerker/shm). However, I'm about to add a shammy and sk to finish my full 6 box. I love hanging out with this individual (he's ALWAYS on). But the truth of the matter is, it's starting to slow down a lot of the things I want to accomplish. If he had a tank and could competently heal this wouldn't be a problem at all.

Anyone have any advice or go through a similar situation? (Also, i refuse to name change or move servers as I feel like that would be incredibly over the top/mean and again I like this person a lot).

Since I started playing EQ again 3 months ago, I made a friend on the way. This friend is always on and has two toons (zerker/shm). However, I'm about to add a shammy and sk to finish my full 6 box. I love hanging out with this individual (he's ALWAYS on). But the truth of the matter is, it's starting to slow down a lot of the things I want to accomplish. If he had a tank and could competently heal this wouldn't be a problem at all.

Anyone have any advice or go through a similar situation? (Also, i refuse to name change or move servers as I feel like that would be incredibly over the top/mean and again I like this person a lot).
I'd suggest encourage (and helping) them get setup with a tank and competent heals - my absolute most fun in eq has always been having 1 or 2 buddies with their own groups that we can mix/match when we want - or even "co-play" where we're hanging out even tho we're doing our own thing.