• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

damn im a newbie (1 Viewer)

swindel

RedCents
Ok, so ive been searching through this website for the past couple of days and cannot find a walkthrough for me to get started on doing some afk macros. In newbie talk i want to be able to get some AA's while afk. I have a 2box duo 60+ monk and cleric. I have not downloaded any programs yet so please walk me through from step one or just use this thread to flame me, either way i will hopefully get some entertainment. Thanks

ok i got as far as downloading MQ2 and extracting it. When i try to run it, it says i am missing files. The more i read into it the more confused i get please point me in the right direction i am about to give up and say f it.

I am having lots of trouble navigating through this website. It seems like a lot of stuff is for computer experts and not just the average joe. Every time i get to reading about what to download it says....DOWNLOAD this link for the updated plugins. Or just go to macroquest.com and download the last 3 links at the bottom of the page on equnderground. Then it will say under that to download the link at the bottom of the page and unzip it to a folder. WHICH LINK DO I EFFING DOWNLOAD? I dont even really know how to unzip a folder let alone download 3 different ones that need unzipped, and 2 of them arent the ones i need! Also when the download starts and is complete do i save to computer or open?? I DONT KNOW WHAT ALL THESE ABBREVIATIONS MEAN! Im very frustrated, i appreciate the help i have recieved so far but i am still at point one with a shitload of unzipped folders and downloaded links that have no use for me.

swindel said: