• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - crashing and map issues (1 Viewer)

xalpus

RedCents
122¢
hello, i'm new to mq2 tried once years and tears ago but for reasons of being much more attached to my accounts then then I am now I didn't use it ..anywho... I have it installed its seems to be working the spawn window shows new mobs popping in the zone but the ingame map does not show the mobs. am I missing something(i'm sure I am but let me assure you I have spent 5-6 hrs searching and reading and getting a major migraine lol so please don't be to brutal in your handling of me) also and I guess this is a bigger issue I get and error and eq crashes right after I start combat I seem to be able to stay ingame and mess with the settings ect until I go into combat. any suggestions on where I went astray even if its just to point me to another message would be heartily appreciated

/mac map will solve your map issue.

Not enuf info on your crashing are you using a macro? do you crash when you just start combat on one toon any toon ?

ok i'll try the map thing and like I said knew it would be something I overlooked as far as the crashing currently have only been trying to setup one char I am going to step down the number of macros I load at first and will try and give a better summery a bit late thanks a lot for your help

- - - Updated - - -

disables dpsadv and seems to have stopped the crashing i'll be more specific when I can to see if we can narrow it down for sure

DPSadv has its own window did you copy the XML file to your Everquest UI folder? MQUI_DPSAdvWnd.xml

You can copy it using the RGUpdater or just can and paste it from the zip.