• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Guide - A Detailed Guide To Farming Collectibles! (1 Viewer)

Zypporah

RedCents
80¢
Hello all!

I've been working on collectibles for a few months now, starting with the first xpac where the collectible system originated (RoF). I hope to provide you all some helpful tips for hunting down your own collectibles! Learn from my mistakes and maybe it won't take you months to do it. :-)

• If you're working on hunting down the ground spawn collectible sets, the number one most important thing to do is FOCUS! You can waste a lot of time killing mobs that aren't worth the effort and you get little to no experience (I'm speaking to the "older" sets here if your character is level 115). If your goal is just to work on collectibles, don't work on quests while you're there. It really can be a thief of time. Take it from me.

• In going with the above tip, bring lots of Invis and IVU pots if your character doesn't innately have the ability to invis (note: Named mobs will always see through both regular invis and IVU). Cloudy potion is for non-undead mobs and can be purchased in POK and elsewhere. Philter of Unlife Awareness is for undead mobs and is player-made, so you can either make it or buy it in /baz. I've never paid more than 25pp for each of the Philter of Unlife Awareness on FV. Worth every red cent. ;-)