• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Returning Player looking to Multi-Boxing (1 Viewer)

RedCents
308¢
I started playing again on Aradune/Rizlona for the TLP but started dabbling in Live and liking Live way more. Enough that I started up 2 other accounts just so I could have a full group with mercs. Now Im thinking about expanding again into an actual 6 player multi-boxed group. So a few questions:

1) My current chars are a Monk, Druid, and Enchanter. What other characters should I include? Obviously a tank and cleric, but what else? What type of tank is best now? Should I switch out any of the current 3 accounts for something else? Anything Im hard stuck on is the Monk as thats what I used to play and want to keep playing as my "main".
2) Using some type of software to manage a 6 man group is obviously highly recommended. However, is it really needed? If I try RG, will I ever want to go back to not using it? lol
3) Any chance of getting some likes so I can try RG out for free the first month kind of like a trial?

Thanks a bunch for any help.

I started playing again on Aradune/Rizlona for the TLP but started dabbling in Live and liking Live way more. Enough that I started up 2 other accounts just so I could have a full group with mercs. Now Im thinking about expanding again into an actual 6 player multi-boxed group. So a few questions:

1) My current chars are a Monk, Druid, and Enchanter. What other characters should I include? Obviously a tank and cleric, but what else? What type of tank is best now? Should I switch out any of the current 3 accounts for something else? Anything Im hard stuck on is the Monk as thats what I used to play and want to keep playing as my "main".