• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Pally Macro (1 Viewer)

lighthouse

RedCents
Im no programmer, and i admit it, ok. Could someone who doesnt mind help me out here, but writing a macro that would do the following?
Taunt
Bash
Cast Stun's
and move my char to keep the mob centered and in range?

I would greatly appreciate the help

ok then either im a complete IDIOT(which is highly possible) or im just using it wrong..cause ive never been able to get the melee macro to move my char to keep the mob in range, nor cast stuns...in fact ive never been able to get it to do anything

Lighthouse,
Plugins and macros are not the same thing. You dont need a macro to do the things mentioned above. A plugin will automate the commands you just mentioned without running a macro. If you are using the Zcompile: The plugins you need are there. You need to turn them on. To turn on plugins, type /plugin <name of plugin>.

Try typing "/plugin mq2melee" in the MQ2 window to turn that plugin on
then:
type:/melee=on
this will turn the plugin on or off if you type on or off
/melee aggro=[on|off]
Set to on- to turn on, type: /melee aggro=on
This tries to keep aggro on target using all enabled aggro abilities/disciplines until aggro is regained or either you or the target dies. To check if this is on, type /melee and if /melee aggro (on) is there, its set. if "on" is in green.You will now have to set the ability's you want to use. See below:

I dont play a paladin but i assume you want to Bash, Taunt and cast some stun spells. In game, go to your MQ2 window and do the following:

Bash-
type: /melee bash=on