• IS THIS SITE UGLY? Click "RG3" at the very bottom-left of this page to change it. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - NPCs or other targets you want KA to ignore

Dethryn

New member
Joined
Mar 7, 2014
Likes
0
RedCents
#1
I've had a few occurrences that has had my character walk up to an NPC and start trying to pull him for 10 minutes straight, usually he knows the difference I thought but for some reason in this particular zone he doesn't recognize that the target is an NPC and not a monster.

How do I add an NPC to the "ignore list" of monsters to avoid and not target/move past?
It would be the same way as a monster you want to ignore, right?
 

Dutch_SK

New member
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Likes
0
RedCents
1,653¢
#2
Check your KissAssist_Info.ini you can add mobs/NPCs there.
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2013
Likes
0
RedCents
20¢
#3
If you use the KissAssist_Info.ini for that you also have to fill in all the mobs you want to pull, if you just add in one to ignore then it will keep pulling anything in range.
 

eqgeek

New member
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Likes
4
RedCents
353¢
#4
I've had a few occurrences that has had my character walk up to an NPC and start trying to pull him for 10 minutes straight, usually he knows the difference I thought but for some reason in this particular zone he doesn't recognize that the target is an NPC and not a monster.

How do I add an NPC to the "ignore list" of monsters to avoid and not target/move past?
It would be the same way as a monster you want to ignore, right?
I've had some trouble getting this to work myself. But the way it SHOULD WORK is that you have KA7 running as puller. When he targets the mob and tries to pull it, type /addignore mobname. (Change mobname to the mob such as /addignore fourth missing bonecrafter) You should see it added to the ignore list in your MQ2 window. I've had trouble with it working in zones and/or on mobs with commas or ' in the name. When that happens, I just set up camp away from it if possible.
 

Maskoi

So old and salty he grew scales
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Likes
210
RedCents
63,425¢
#5
That bug has been fixed in the new version which will be released sunday.
 

Trapt

New member
Joined
Jan 29, 2017
Likes
0
RedCents
54¢
#7
This ignore command is not working for me. I've typed it over and over and my toon will still run up to the NPC and stand there. The mob is a disenchanted arisen in Sathir's Tomb [Charasisb]
 
Top