• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

New to TLP Tips/Advice (1 Viewer)

RedCents
294¢
Hi All -

I will be doing the new TLP Teek and this is my first 'tlp launch'. I've never done a launch before nor really played a TLP. Are there any tips, guides, must haves, 'don't do this' etc. that I should keep in mind? Any links to specific guides would be appreciative as well. Farming plat, nice TS zones, leveling guides, must do quests, etc -- anything you think is worthy to jot down here, please do.

TIA!

This true? or just trying to keep mq off tlp?
Both.
Redguides compile of MQ wont even let you connect to the TLP servers without relaxed truebox on it, both as an effort to reduce bans and in respect of the devs rules of the server.

And I agree with the above.

A fresh TLP, especially with one that has this much built up hype (25th anniversary and all), there is going to be a massive amount of players. It is very much going to immediately feel like early era EQ (1999-2000). There will be people sitting at town Gates offering binding and buffs to new players, cities will be populated with players, camps will be contested, shouts for groups will be rampant, and EC tunnel will be in full effect.

The best advice I could give/agree with is just simply,

Enjoy Everquest, make friends, join a guild, and be social. EQ is commonly referred to as a Chat room with a game overlay, the sooner you find a group of people you enjoy playing with, keep em. It could be for life.

Hi All -