• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • Unfortunately, yes, there is a suspension wave happening around the new tlp launch. :'( Please keep regular discussion to Suspension MegaThread and please consider submitting a Suspension report to RG.

MQ2 Wrong Client Version (since new expansion) (1 Viewer)

Bitstormy

RedCents
Hiyas, im a little lost, i have a recent compile of the MQ2.exe prog and since the recent expansion release it says i have the wrong client, im fairly new to MQ2 and wondered if im missing a new release or something. thanks, any advice would be appreciated greatly.

Whenever there is a patch to everquest (where you get a new eqgame.exe) there generally needs to be extensive work done to get MQ back up and running. As of yet there has not been a work copy completed for the newest expansion. This process can take anywhere from the next day to a week or two after a patch (depending on how much has changed). Rest assured as soon as it is possible to get a new working MQ client out it will be done.

EQ really is not as much fun with out the maps. I doubt I would keep playing if we perminately lost that functionality. Right now it is such a pain to run around the world manually not knowing where mobs or players are. Since the patch I have not, and I suspect others have not, played as much because of this. But I have confidence it will be up and running as soon as they can get it!

I love the maps too and the hard zones would be murder without them but **shrugs** after patches... now thats when I tend to start new toons to see if I might like the different race/ class combos... Not that I WONT play my mains with out MQ2, just not quite as much...