• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Last night, GMs, getting noticed, and what happened? (1 Viewer)

doug_doug

RedCents
Ok, I am full of questions... but also full of .... well you know. hehe.

first, this might be in here somehwere but I can't search on 'GM' cuzit is too short and having no luck with other searches.. links appreciated. What on earth does GM stand for anyway!? lol

second I am a total n00b to this macroing stuff, but I have been playing with writing little ones (I used to be a programmer before I had kids)

Last night I was, let's just say, "inadvertantly asleep at the keyboard", running a group in an instanced zone (orgottenfay allshay) :) . My bard is young and a couple other toons shrouded down to group with him there. (thanks bugs for the leet afk FH mac) I tested my far-from-leet macro writing skills for the shrouded folks.

A GM must have zoned in becuase the gmcheck subroutine was called. All the shrouded folks "freaked out" and casted "spirit sending". not a bad thing... unless you show up in PoK and your macro keeps running and becuuase you didn't put nice code in when you said /sit your toons keep on standing up and sitting down all night log (doh). Nextime I will be a fairy. hehe No sitting graphic =P