• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

if anyone needs help getting EQ emu up and running,post it here (1 Viewer)

Hi I am not a computer expert by an streach of the imagination and I started following everything but got lost on a few things perhaps you can walk me through the rest in layman's terms. I made a copy of the Everquest file and named it EQ EMU as the text doc indicates and made the changes in the .txt file as also indicated. I also logged on and got an account but I can't make the change to get the emulator to run in place of the original Everquest EXE. I also cannot get the .patchme to also stay on the file. Please help me by walking me through from the beginnning. I really want to excel at Everquest and have played 13 hours a day for 60 days and am trying to get a head. Thank you Macon :confused:

Well I dunno if that .patchme thing really works, but all I did to get eqemu working was this:

1.Make a Copy of Everquest Direcotry and name is EQEMU
2. Copy the eqemulator host code and paste it into eqhost.txt
3. Get EQWindows if you dont have it, www.eqwindows.com
4. Go into EQEMU directory and double-click on eqgame.exe
5. Press Play!

Last edited by a moderator:
Back-Patch to existing / working Emu would be nice :p
(i heard a few months ago that this is not possible (or atleast not worth the hastle) but i'd like your opinion)

colex said:
ill be glad to help ya out :D

Try this if you can... hehe...

This is the error i get everytime i click Play (on server screen to enter that server) and this happends on all servers.

_________________________________________|
Error in XML_________________________|

Error in your GUI XML files. Check UIErrors.txt. |

Infernal said:
Try this if you can... hehe...