• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • Unfortunately, yes, there is a suspension wave happening around the new tlp launch. :'( Please keep regular discussion to Suspension MegaThread and please consider submitting a Suspension report to RG.

Request - Enchanter guide (1 Viewer)

mckonz

RedCents
110¢
Looking to equip a new enchanter. Using TBM group gear bought with remnants. What stats am I looking for? Highest AC type 9 augs? Highest Agi type 5 augs? I would imagine mana and mana regen won't be a problem. What previous expansion and old world items should I be camping to accumulate the stuff a career enchanter would have looted along the way. What type 7 augs should I be going after? I'm new to an enchanter, while only using as a support class in an MQ2 group for CC but now wanting to learn how to play manually as a main, possibly for raiding in the future. Been playing for 17 years but treat me like a noob when dealing with this enchanter stuff. Thanks

Caveat: I'm new at the Enchanter class. I've had one now for about 4-5 months, but before that I only ever used a well-equipped (raiding) bard. Now that I've had a taste of what a chanter can do, though, I doubt I'll be dropping him out of my main group for quite a while. The bard has been relegated to my DPS farming group.

I went with a mix of AGI and STA heroic stats on the Type 5's and your general DPS (more spell damage) Type 9's. With all the runes up that you should be using, the heavy AC Type 9 augs really aren't relevant. The goal of a cloth caster is not to get hit at all, which the runes are very good for.