• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
Resource icon

Work in Progress AutoMagic Option Configurator - Beta 0.2

Download now:  Join us with Level 2 access or earn your way in with  RedCents.
Software Requirements
MQ
MQ2Lua
Server Type
🏢 Live
This is a Beta release - use at your own risk!
Currently a proof of concept, see limitations down below.

If you use it and have the time, I'm after the following feedback:
Code
  • does it work - please post any errors, run with the debug switch which will give more information as to what is causing it to crash.
  • does it smell - please be constructing in this one - I'm not a real programmer, but I try to keep things dry.
  • do you have a solution to my slider issue.
Function
  • does it work as intended.
  • what could I change to make it better.
  • what checkbox, combo box, or slider controls would you like added to extend functionality.
  • how can I make it easier to use.
  • please don't ask about configuring eqclient.ini at this stage. I will be looking at it later.
READMe:
# AutoMagic Option Configurator
AMOC is a lua script which applies settings to the Options Windows and Advanced Options Window during an Everquest session.
It will apply a difference set of values based on whether the Everquest is running as a foreground or background window on your machine.
## Requirements
MQ
MQ2Lua
## Installation
### Via the Redguides Launcher
Watch the **amoc** Overview page.
Download via the RedGuides Launcher.
### Manually
Download from **amoc** Overview page.
Unzip the **amoc** folder into the MQ Lua folder.
## Commands
```lua
/lua run amoc_beta
/lua run amoc_beta debug
```
Start the configurator.
Option to turn on debugging, lots of spam.
```lua
/amoc
```
Display available commands.
```lua
/amoc status
```