• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Some Bard Help (1 Viewer)

jstbilly

RedCents
Let me start by saying I have zero knowledge on playing a bard.
It was one toon that I never tried in all the years playing EQ.

So, this brings me to my questions.

I recently was given a 67 bard to use/have and I wanted to try out some of these afk bard macros. I could not get the uber vex macro to work (something about docrack "nostun2" is messing it up), but i really just wanted to start simple.

I used the afkbard mac that redbot put up years back and it seems to work out ok (in OT, didn't want to chance anything yet on my first run), my question is I have no clue which songs to load. I am looking through this song book and its boggling to me.

Honestly, I would love to get this going to help assist my main to get some exp.

Any help is appreceiated and what recommendations of a macro would you suggest.

Thanks,

I found this on EQ Diva a long time ago. It has a ton of good information. Read all of it!

(written for the non-bard)

First of all, bards are different from every other class in that the majority of the way we contribute is limited by who we are grouped with: an enchanter can be in any kind of makeup and still buff and mez, a cleric can be in any kind of group makeup and still heal, but some of a bard's most valuable assets are in how he makes HIS group a great deal more effective than they could be without him.

THINGS A BARD CAN DO WITHOUT A GROUP
First of all, the things that bards can do no matter what group they are in: