• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Returning player - I've watched the videos! (1 Viewer)

RedCents
1,052¢
Hey gang,

So - I've watched the tutorials. I'm still a little lost but I'll get over it - I'm much better with written instructions. Please can I ask for a little checklist to ensure I can MQ2 - I remember that I used to be able to KA and edit ini files accordingly based on level etc plus there were some lovely pre-build inis that I could edit accordingly...

Starting in Crescent reach today -

SK (will be Gold when I get to 40 or so)
Bard (ftp)
Shaman (ftp)

As I'm just starting out, would it be advisable to add a druid/ wizard to the mix for travelling?

Does the compile come with everything I need to start out fresh? Will I need to edit inis before I start?

Is there a decent minimal UI that isn't too intrusive and kept updated?

Lastly, will I be able to show all 4 screens on the same monitor (was thinking main tank as largest and two or three smaller screens at the side of the main).

Thanks very much in advance!

Last edited:
not really a checklist, but things i would do.

MQ "Next" -> do this > HERE <

mq2autologin,
mq2eqbc and/or mq2dannet
mq2rez, (/multiline ; /plugin mq2rez load; /timed 5 /rez accept on; /timed 10 /rez acceptpct 90; /timed 15 /rez delay 1)
mq2aaspend, (prolly not need to worry until later
mq2say,
mq2autogroup,
mq2autoaccept,
mq2feedme, (more of a later level thing)
mq2status, (no config, just load)
mq2feedme, (no config just load)

not really on the dru/wiz unless you plan on staying at lower lvl for an extended period of time. but enjoying your team is more important than anything.