• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

New Progression Server (1 Viewer)

dani3lnp

RedCents
anyone have some ideas about macroing and such on the new server?

Bard macs without any twink or buffs or anything?

any ideas at all, just stirring up convo about the new server

I get the feeling that this will have a wildly different eqgame.exe, different structs, yada yada...long story short, I doubt MQ2 will support this server.

no not yet, it will get beta'd first, probably in a couple weeks then shortly after released...i don't know why they would need to change the executable that much though, but then im a rookie so :confused:

I don't think they will have a diff exe for it. The reason being people don't want to have to patch to change servers, the only solution is the beta solution, completely different log in server and everything... I don't think SoE will shell out for that, considering it will be populated at first by more than their current servers hold.

yea they won't be changing the login server, it will just be added to the list along with the legends and newbie server, i think there will be 2 at least of the new progressions types...1pvp 1non-pvp far as i can tell, its still not very set in stone yet, at all so we'll just have to wait and see

Just LOOK at what is going to be planned. They're going to go back to Pre-Kunark. They're going to add a shit ton of new events, and change the way that progression between the expansions works.

There's either going to have to be a separate .exe, OR they're going to have to just tack all of those changes directly into a patched exe for all of the servers...which would be a logistical nightmare.