• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - kael mission help (1 Viewer)

danjuh111

RedCents
460¢
so i have watched sic's video and read the stuff about 6 boxing the kael mission with the plugins and i cant quite figure it out (im still very new to using all of this) i tried running it by manually ducking but when i do they they keep standing up on thier own and i have auto stand clicked off in the cwtn window and auto stand clicked off in the game options.....

so i have watched sic's video and read the stuff about 6 boxing the kael mission with the plugins and i cant quite figure it out (im still very new to using all of this) i tried running it by manually ducking but when i do they they keep standing up on thier own and i have auto stand clicked off in the cwtn window and auto stand clicked off in the game options.....
i do go over the whole thing in that video and the guide > HERE <

There are also other guides by:
@jimbob > HERE <
@hytiek > HERE <

did you set up your mq2events? you probably need to get those set up and working correctly

a couple of common issues folks have with setting up mq2events:
1. Ensure you have created your MQ2Events_ToonName.ini file in your RELEASE folder (or config for mq "Next")
2. Ensure the file is "MQ2Events_ToonName.ini" where ToonName is your dude like MQ2Events_Bob.ini --- you can't have MQ2Events_Bob.ini.ini or MQ2Events_Bob.ini.txt to verify your file type is correct:

open your release/config folder, Click the "View" tab
1632829051660.png

Move over to the right and select "File Name Extensions"
1632829057537.png

Then you should see your MQ2Events_ToonName.ini files
This is correct
1632829062664.png

This is NOT Correct
1632829068997.png

once you have correctly set up your mq2events file
and you have /event on