• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

GETTING rig of newbies or how I did (good for a laugh) (1 Viewer)

molo1

RedCents
My account is still waiting to be activated so I am not asking for free access.

First off let me tell you a little bit about myself. I play a Highelf Enchanter on the quellious server. I started playing in may 1999 so this may be a bit long.

I did all the "pranks" on all the newbies that would not leave me alone, you know the ones that just "beg" you for buffs. They always think bc you are 60+ that you "owe" it to them to give up your free time JUST to buff. O.K. now that you understand the "kids" I do this to lets start this.

I would be in any random newbie zone and get a random tells (mind a buff, can you p/l me, where are you can i can get a buff from you) and this is where it starts.

First time I was EVER mean to a newbie, this guy/gal (for futher info I'll always use guy) just would not leave me alone. So after about 45min-1hour I told him That I would buff him.
I asked him to come to me (at that time i was in lesser fay at the orclift NEAR THE GUARDS). To which he was everso happy to do so. I grouped with him and used "project illusion (random kos form)" on him. After the Illusion hit I would just sit back and watch the guards make soup out of.
(if you are cleaver enough you can keep this up for hours like I did)
After I would say 3-4 trys/deaths, I would explain that he must hail the guard in troll form asap so he would not get killed (this got me another good 45 min out of him). after a while you can just laugh you butt off or give up.