• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Game Complexity at Higher Levels (1 Viewer)

RedCents
1,936¢
So I've been considering coming back and playing a 6-box on live. I've played on several of the recent TLPs but my situation has changed away from being able to raid and participate in organized content, so something where I can go at my own pace has been more appealing. I have a lot of experience boxing and using MQ2, but my question is really about character complexity 105+. There are so many AAs and new abilities since when I was most in tune with the game around DoN, are there good resources available for learning these in terms of what's effective or not? If I did box, I'd probably use CWTN plugins. But I do like knowing the characters and what their abilities do should I need to more actively use them. It just feels like a very uphill climb to learn these and wanted some input if this is something that's true, or maybe just me reading too much into it.