• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Changing targets with KA (1 Viewer)

alacalle

RedCents
81¢
I've been using KA for about 6 months and wanted to find out if there is a known issue with
switching targets when multiple mobs are in camp.

I run 6 toons (no mercs) and have been noticing for a while that once the tank picks a target
and others in the group assist and then the tank switched to another target the others in the
group will not switch and remain on the original target till dead.

I recently also added a rogue to the group and he seems to assist much slower then any of the
other toons despite the fact that I have him to assist at 98%. He seems to assist somewhere
between 70% and 80%.

Just wondering if there are any settings I can change in KA to help with these issues.

Thanks.

First make sure everyone has the tank set as MA, including the tank. Set everyone to assistat 99. The tank will target the mob he is going to kill and not switch targets until that target is dead. If the tank is switching after a target arrives in camp. Then he has to be assisting off someone.

I've been using KA for about 6 months and wanted to find out if there is a known issue with
switching targets when multiple mobs are in camp.

I run 6 toons (no mercs) and have been noticing for a while that once the tank picks a target
and others in the group assist and then the tank switched to another target the others in the
group will not switch and remain on the original target till dead.

I recently also added a rogue to the group and he seems to assist much slower then any of the
other toons despite the fact that I have him to assist at 98%. He seems to assist somewhere
between 70% and 80%.