• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Buff macro help needed (1 Viewer)

IamBigDaddy

RedCents
80¢
I am just learning macroing and this is the first macro I have started from scratch. Right now it only buffs my Ranga but the things I want to add are:

1. To have it determine what class I am and jump to a sub for that class and cast those buffs. What I need is the "/if class...." line and the proper class names to look for. I have a toon in every class and will add all of them to the macro if someone can give me the names.

2. Which is better for selecting who to buff:
/taskremove ${Group.Member[2]} or /keypress F2

I only plan on using this in GH before zoning group to desired location with my Dru so speed is not that important. Just thought of something else, can you tell another toon running MQ to run a macro (can a macro run a macro...)

TIA

Rich (BB code):
/if (${Me.Class.Equal[CLERIC]}) {
   <buffs>
} else {
   /if (${Me.Class.Equal[SHAMAN]}) { 
      <buffs>
   } else {
      /if (${Me.Class.Equal[ENCHANTER]}) {
         <buffs>
      } else {
         etc. etc. etc.
      }
   }
}

There is also a new ${Select} function of some sort, but I don't like learning new things. :p

-CodeCaster

Just a little something to get you started from Afkdruid by unknownerrors.

Rich (BB code):
/declare i int local 1

/for i 1 to ${Group}  

/if (${Group.Member[${i}].Class.Name.Equal[Cleric]} || ${Group.Member[${i}].Class.Name.Equal[Druid]} || ${Group.Member[${i}].Class.Name.Equal[Wizard]} || ${Group.Member[${i}].Class.Name.Equal[Magician]} || ${Group.Member[${i}].Class.Name.Equal[Necromancer]} || ${Group.Member[${i}].Class.Name.Equal[Enchanter]}) /if (${Group.Member[${i}].PctHPs}<=${CasterBuffs}) {
      /target pc ${Group.Member[${i}]}
      /call cast ${BuffFromAr}