• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Bot Question (1 Viewer)

Zole

RedCents
I have a warrior, cleric, and enchanter. Is it possible to have a bot for my enchanter and cleric and play my warrior? Sorry I am completely new to autoplaying characters. It's a great idea btw!

Also, Is this the way people can get aa's without being at their computers?

Help a noob_001_corpse out plz..

Zole

This is coming from an avid botter, and the obvious answer is yes, it can be done. There are many good scripts written to do this, but for most of them you will want a VIP access at the Macroquest2 website. It is available for a donation of $10 or more to the developers, and well worth the money to help them maintain the codebase we all benefit from within the EQ community.

That said, there are various path's you can follow and benefit from. I am partial to a solution called modbot, which is at version 3.something. Basically it is a set of macro files which can be custom configured through INI files for each character. When you start the macro running, it creates a file cammed MB_Character.ini, which you have a separate one for each character listing their spells, what %HP of the mob to cast it at, etc. Like my Shaman casts slow when the mob hits 99%, cause I found if I had it at 100, it would slow any mob I passed lol, which was not a good situation. Anyways, there is also a Wiki entry ate the MQ2 website devoted to how to configure this macro and its utilities. one of the main advantages I can think of is I am able to issue commands into the BC window that will control each of my characters, and as long as I am running the same set of bot programs, the commands don't vary as much. Just one reason for an integrated solution.