• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
TLP CH Rotation MAC

Unmaintained TLP CH Rotation MAC

Other Authors
Pinkfloydx33
Software Requirements
[Includes]
spell_routines.inc
Server Type
TLP
Hello!

I tried out several CH rotation macs for the TLP and had issues with all of them until I found this very simple little gem of a macro.

This is not my macro. It was made over a decade ago by an individual named Pinkfloydx33. I'm new to RGs so if I have done something inappropriate by listing someone elses mac, please let me know so I can remove it.

OK. So, here is how it works:

Lets say you have 5 clerics: Bob, Matt, Jake, John, Neo

First, you join a chat channel that is going to be the rotation spam channel on all clerics (it is very important that all clerics are in this channel. It can be called anything).

Example: /join MyCHRotation

Second, you join a chat channel that is going to be the mana update spam channel on all clerics.

Example: /join MyManaUpdate

Each cleric is now in 1. MyCHRotation, 2. MyManaUpdate

Third, decide the rotation order for your clerics.

We will use: 1. Bob, 2. Matt, 3. Jake, 4. John, 5. Neo

(You can use as little as two clerics, but will have to make sure the delay between CHs is enough so the CH is refreshed before the next cleric goes. You can have as many clerics in the chain as you like)

Fourth, create a little hot key for each clerics .mac. If you saved the mac as CH.mac it would follow this format:

/mac CH <name of the next cleric> <delay in seconds to wait before casting CH> <rotation channel> <mana report channel>

Bob will have: /mac CH Matt 4 1 2

Matt will have: /mac CH Jake 4 1 2

Jake will have: /mac CH John 4 1 2

John will have: /mac CH Neo 4 1 2

Neo will have: /mac CH Bob 4 1 2