• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Problem with Hud (1 Viewer)

Mikiky

RedCents
71¢
Hi all, this is my very first attempt to put together my own Hud for my SK. I keep getting this error message :

Unmatched bracket or invalid character following bracket found in index: "

Maybe I am just tired because I cant see the problem and it's probably staring me in the face :p

Other than the spamming of the error message, the Hud itself looks pretty damn good if I do say so myself!!!

The easiest way to troubleshoot this is to go line by line and comment every line out, reloading the hud every time. Once the error message stops spamming you, you've found the line the error is on. I'd do it myself, but sadly I don't really have the time to :( I work too much.

Never messed with a HUD in my entire life but I just skimmed through and I think I may have found the problem. Do this right here..

Rich (BB code):
Change:
GameTime4=3,250,110,0,240,240,${If[${String[${GameTime.Night}].Equal["TRUE"]},Night,Day]}

To:
GameTime4=3,250,110,0,240,240,${If[${String[${GameTime.Night}].Equal["TRUE"]},Night] } else { ${If[${String[${GameTime.Night}].NotEqual["TRUE"]},Day }}

Hud syntax is pretty different than macros that I'm used to so I'm not sure if that will work. But here's another idea, instead of saying why don't you just put

Rich (BB code):
Night: ${String[${GameTime.Night}]

That way it will just show up TRUE if it's night or FALSE if it's daytime. The reason I think this is the problem your having is because you have night, day after the if statement which doesn't make any sense. You can say if true then say night and else if false then say day. But again, I've never messed with HUDs before and I could be wrong let me know if that worked.

-UnKnoWn