• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • Unfortunately, yes, there is a suspension wave happening around the new tlp launch. :'( Please keep regular discussion to Suspension MegaThread and please consider submitting a Suspension report to RG.

EQEmu + warp/zone/gate (1 Viewer)

Unknownforce

RedCents
I just started learning this stuff not even a few weeks ago and I think I'm doin' pretty good with it so far.

After much time, I got Zone and Warp to work, Even fade works, but gate doesn't. Everything looks right, but it doesn't gate, it zones and even says it's zoning to pok (bound there) but it just ends up Fading instead of Gating, unless you are in a zone normally connected to pok, then it does zone to pok, but puts you where you would normally be if you just /zoned there, not at the bind location.

I'm using an old MQ2Rwarp plugin that had warp, zone, gate, zwarp, fade, etc. The code looks right, but I'm thinking the ZoneReason variable was different for the EQ Titanium version than the time the plugin was released... Which I think was March 06, and the EQgame for titanium is 11/01/05

Here's what I have for the gate Command.

Rich (BB code):
VOID Gate(PSPAWNINFO pChar, PCHAR szLine)
{
	CHAR szMsg[MAX_STRING] = {0};
	PCHARINFO2 pChar2 = GetCharInfo2();
	sprintf(szMsg,"Gating...");
	WriteChatColor(szMsg,USERCOLOR_DEFAULT);
	DestZone = pChar2->ZoneBoundID;
	DestType = 0;
	ZoneReason = 11;
	Y=pChar2->ZoneBoundY;
	X=pChar2->ZoneBoundX;
	Z=pChar2->ZoneBoundZ;
	Heading = 0;
	ZoneChange=true;
	return;
}