• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - Thank goodness for this forum (1 Viewer)

RedCents
70¢
I'm already learning a lot. I'm a veteran to EQ and EQ2. I started EQ in 2000 then EQ2 within a year or two after it came out. The original is the only one that could hold my attention, but I've enjoyed both. I stopped playing EQ in about 2010 and played EQ2 solely off and on until about 2015. I'm back solely in EQ for now.

My first question is about the expansions. The other day I noticed that all three of my accounts had 17 expansions. As I can figure out, I think it level caps at 120. Is that correct? I know i didn't buy any expansions after 2010. When did they do that?

Also I'm perplexed about a crashing issue. It seems to be only related to tutorial zones. I tried several remedies, but it only tends to happen during the evenings on nameless and tunare. So I started new toons on Luclin and haven't had the issue. Any thoughts?

Finally... I'd appreciate level 2 trial please so I can peek at the guides. Please and thank you.

There is no trial but here is 30 days on me to try things out.

As for you first question FTP usually goes to two XPacs before the current regardless of how many you have bought. I can't halp with the crashing, someone else will be along who can.

WB to the game!

Yes, they now give any account free expansions as explained above. Keep in mind the expansion is not tied to the subscription but is tied to level. So you can buy the latest expansion and it will give you those last 2 or 3 and allow you to go to level 125. Or you can wait as they open up each year. But you would need a subscription to get a 10% discount on any purchase.