• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Request - Writing a macro/snippet; Trying to figure out how to handle pet heals... (1 Viewer)

DarkLatto80

RedCents
Hello all, semi-new here (I believe this is my first post, although I've been hovering for years)... I nabbed level 2 again simply to root around and see if I could find an answer to my questions, but it seems I cannot find precisely what I am looking for. (anywhere, I also read on several other sites and have VIP there too)

I would consider myself intermediate in MQ2 coding, although I feel like a noob (others think I am some genius but I cannot hold a candle to the guys that write these macros that are thousands of lines long), no where near the "fluent" that Maskoi references in his posts. I've been using MQ2 for about 5 years I guess, but I work a full time job (typically 60-90 hours a week) and have a family with two children so my time is very limited.

I've been creating a series of snippets to be handled through MQ2Melee. Mostly for my mother, who just turned 68, and needs something simple and turnkey. Also, we play on the THF server and use the MQ2EMU UF Gold compile. (not sure if that will make any difference or not, but thought I should share that).

Anyway, what I am trying to accomplish is a simple loop to be run on a timer to check pet health and cast an assigned heal where necessary. I have forgotten more things than I can recall about what I have tried. My latest run was with MQ2NetBots:

/if (${NetBots[X].PetHP}=100 && ${Cast.Ready})
/multi ; /target id ${NetBots[X].PetID} ;
/casting "Spiritual Touch Rk. II" -maxtries|3