Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456
Results 201 to 225 of 225

Thread: MQ2Nav Release Thread

  1. Top | #201
    So old and salty he grew scales Creator (click for more info)Administrator Maskoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    10,364
    RedCents
    55,962

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by XiroFS View Post
    brainiac, thank you for your crazy awesome plugin.

    I was wondering if TBM doorway mesh generation will be fixed in the future?
    I have tried messing with the mesh generator by moving each variable slider one by one and meshing it to test, but seems the doorways are just impossible atm.

    - - - Updated - - -

    After playing around I think I found the culprit to TBM Demiplane map issues.

    This is in Demi Decay:
    Attachment 12505

    I am standing in a "ray of light", but its actually a plane of light, so current mesher thinks its a walkable plane.
    This is probably the same issue for doorways as well, since some of the doorways there are decorations with light emitting from the side of the doorways, thats why when you mesh it, the "ray of light" blocks the path.
    What did you try to attach? It is not working correctly.

  2. Top | #202

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    i was wondering, if there is a guide somewhere, that explains the different settings in the mesh generator like super dumbed down so even i can undersstand them.

  3. Top | #203

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Maskoi View Post
    What did you try to attach? It is not working correctly.
    a photo in crypt of decay on the right side where the little houses are very mesh unfriendly.

  4. Top | #204

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Is there anybody willing to set up a dropbox or the like with any valid mesh files that are tested as working?

    Seems like an awful lot of mesh generation is being done but the community could benefit from the hard work of others!

  5. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward EQbackagain for this post:

    scotsbiker (08-17-2017)

  6. Top | #205

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by EQbackagain View Post
    Is there anybody willing to set up a dropbox or the like with any valid mesh files that are tested as working?

    Seems like an awful lot of mesh generation is being done but the community could benefit from the hard work of others!
    Guess there's no harm in sharing mine....for now. I might unshare this later if it causes problems. Disclaimer: These are just about zero per cent customised. Build mesh and save, no marking, no editing, very quick and dirty (yeah, that's right, I mixed quick AND dirty /bird). Some of the meshes I did change the build parameters, especially those zones where the mesh drew above or below the world. (The raid zone of DoDH with the sisters event comes to mind, though I haven't tested it). Some zones have issues (Forget about using this in Plane of Shadows, for example).

    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kwgvynf6p...jsrb3rrqa?dl=0

    Hell, I'll even throw up my waypoints, which is by no means exhausting and will always be a work in progress until MQ2AdvFind becomes public... (for example, /nav wp "Blightfire Moors" in CR will run you to the BFM zone).

    Feel free to piss red cents all over me, I have no shame.

    MQ2Nav.ini

  7. 7 users hit "Thanks" on this epic post, earning gse7en 70 Redcents.

    EQbackagain (08-17-2017), geEQ (08-21-2017), Marnan (08-17-2017), scotsbiker (08-22-2017), Sicprofundus (08-17-2017), Sym (08-17-2017), XiroFS (08-19-2017)

  8. Top | #206

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    I have water issues as well. Instead, I end up nav'ing to the bottom of the ocean where the 'con' circle is lit up. (could that be mq2melee interfering?) Unfortunately, the mob is often swimming at the surface, and is oor at that point. Not sure if I should try to switch to moveutils when I'm in the water too long, or maybe just evac. What's the check for that? Me.Underwater or something?

    And yes, MQ2Nav is pretty darn awesome. Thanks!

  9. Top | #207

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    ${Me.FeetWet}
    Have a plugin or script idea? Let me know. I may be able to help bring it to life.
    Kronos are always useful. PM me if you want to send me one.
    You can also donate via PayPal or bitcoin 1ZZAkRregphDGTDu9ffBEUY2wuCyV8pRR

  10. 2 users hit "Thanks" on this epic post, earning Sym 20 Redcents.

    Dretski (08-22-2017), teslatrader (08-19-2017)

  11. Top | #208

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by teslatrader View Post
    I have water issues as well. Instead, I end up nav'ing to the bottom of the ocean where the 'con' circle is lit up. (could that be mq2melee interfering?) Unfortunately, the mob is often swimming at the surface, and is oor at that point. Not sure if I should try to switch to moveutils when I'm in the water too long, or maybe just evac. What's the check for that? Me.Underwater or something?

    And yes, MQ2Nav is pretty darn awesome. Thanks!
    MQ2Nav does not play well in the water, when the mobs are not on the bottom or on some map able structure. MQ2Nav has issues trying to find a path in the water where the target is not on or near the bottom/structure.

    MQ2MoveUtils has been changed to better handle this. When using /moveto id the y x z of your target/Spawn is used. /moveto loc the actual y x z is used.

  12. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward ctaylor22 for this post:

    Dretski (08-22-2017)

  13. Top | #209

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Sym View Post
    ${Me.FeetWet}
    I have a hard time looking up things like that on the MQ2 wiki. So I searched for your "FeetWet" suggestion and found another one I was wanting, called Me.Stunned (which is helpful when using MQ2Nav). I bookmarked that page. (I didn't realize that my own character was a 'spawn'.) It strikes me that there are many advanced features of MQ2 that aren't used much. Steep learning curve. Thanks for your assistance!

  14. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward teslatrader for this post:

    Dretski (08-22-2017)

  15. Top | #210

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    In some zones, my macro keeps getting stuck in a "cannot locate starting point on navmesh" glitch. Sometimes I can do a "/nav reload," sometimes I can just push the up arrow for a second, and sometimes an evac clears it up, but none of those things seem to clear it up every time. Sometimes it helps to do a /nav stop and then issue a new nav command, but once yesterday even unloading and reloading the plugin didn't clear it up. I had to restart EQ completely to get it working again.

    The problem doesn't always appear in the same spot, though crevices and corners seem to be most common. Sometimes it's right in the center of a room where I've used nav many times before without a problem. I can't really nail down a single commonality except for which zone(s) it happens in. (PM me if you want to know the zone where I'm having the most trouble.)

    On another note, I'm using nav with zero issues in other zones. That leads me to think that I might be able to clear this up through a rebuild of the mesh.

    I did try decreasing the block size in the mesh (which did not seem to help), but that was just a random troubleshooting step. What steps would you recommend I try to clear up that error message? (assuming there's something I can do).

  16. Top | #211

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Make sure you don't have Levitate on. In some zones it can make a difference. Make sure you are using FloorZ for the Z access of mobs and/or self.

  17. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward ctaylor22 for this post:

    Redbot (08-22-2017)

  18. Top | #212

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    I was using lev out of habit, because it usually helps with movement in lumpy areas. In this zone, I don't need it so I'll turn it off. Thanks for the suggestion.

    Also, I'm using the '/nav loc' option with the three numbers I get from the /loc command, rounded to the nearest whole number. Like: /nav loc 252 -621 98. Do I need to use the extra 2 decimals?

  19. Top | #213

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    You should use ${Me.Y} ${Me.X} ${Me.FloorZ} rather than /loc, the loc command gives your actual Z and you want the Z location for the floor. It helps with not having bad locations

  20. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward plure for this post:

    Redbot (08-22-2017)

  21. Top | #214

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Has something changed with Nav ? Or is there other plugins required to make my toons move ? I have built the mesh's and everything loads but when i select something on the map it wont go but if i /nav target it works ? Please help .

  22. Top | #215

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by teslatrader View Post
    I was using lev out of habit, because it usually helps with movement in lumpy areas. In this zone, I don't need it so I'll turn it off. Thanks for the suggestion.

    Also, I'm using the '/nav loc' option with the three numbers I get from the /loc command, rounded to the nearest whole number. Like: /nav loc 252 -621 98. Do I need to use the extra 2 decimals?
    Quote Originally Posted by plure View Post
    You should use ${Me.Y} ${Me.X} ${Me.FloorZ} rather than /loc, the loc command gives your actual Z and you want the Z location for the floor. It helps with not having bad locations
    If you're using coordinates to find a target, use /nav target

  23. Top | #216

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    I am back after a long break from EQ.

    I am trying to setup everything to include EQ. I launched the Mesh Generator pointed to the correct directories and launched it as admin. This is what it looks like when the program launches:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mesh Generator.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	35.2 KB 
ID:	12609

    I am assuming I do not have libraries installed that are needed to render fonts.

  24. Top | #217
    Administrator Administrator Redbot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    4,812
    RedCents
    27,678

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by GPS_Soldier View Post
    I am back after a long break from EQ.

    I am trying to setup everything to include EQ. I launched the Mesh Generator pointed to the correct directories and launched it as admin. This is what it looks like when the program launches:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mesh Generator.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	35.2 KB 
ID:	12609

    I am assuming I do not have libraries installed that are needed to render fonts.
    wb GPS!
    Make sure you have directx:
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...9CA5F2BCBDFC=1
    I don't like signatures.

  25. Top | #218

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Redbot View Post
    wb GPS!
    Make sure you have directx:
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...9CA5F2BCBDFC=1
    Red,

    Thanks for the quick response. Redownloading and reinstalling only has Microsoft telling me I have newer drivers installed already.

    Going to to back to my old school days of tech support. Gonna reboot my system and see if that fixes it.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Well,

    A reboot of the system did not fix the display issues I am having with Mesh Generator.

    Windows 10, latest updates applied. Not certain what other information the developer would need.

    Fresh install of MQ2 (test flavor) using KISS installer.

    MeshGenerator.ini
    Code: 
    [General]
    EverQuest Path=C:\Users\Public\Daybreak Game Company\Installed Games\EverQuest - Test
    Output Path=C:\Users\blah\Desktop\MQ2Test\Release
    ZoneMaxExtents=true
    MeshGenerator_UI.ini
    Code: 
    [Debug]
    Pos=60,60
    Size=400,400
    Collapsed=0
    
    [Properties]
    Pos=20,41
    Size=325,84
    Collapsed=0
    
    [##Tools]
    Pos=851,21
    Size=315,547
    Collapsed=0

  26. Top | #219

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    meshgenerator uses opengl. check for newer opengl drivers? haven't seen this issue come up before so I'm not sure what the problem would be. fonts are baked into the app so its really just a problem rendering quads.

  27. Top | #220

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Is there a way to build in multiple waypoints to one save?

  28. Top | #221

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    I have Nav set up on 2 computers there same spec .. On my main computer i can not use the find function to move to selected target like a zone line ... but i can use /nav target .... what is something i can change to allow the find function of nav to work again .

  29. Top | #222

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    You probably just haven't activated MQ2EasyFind on the other PC

  30. Top | #223

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by brainiac View Post
    meshgenerator uses opengl. check for newer opengl drivers? haven't seen this issue come up before so I'm not sure what the problem would be. fonts are baked into the app so its really just a problem rendering quads.
    Might just be that, I am running on an older laptop with Windows 10. No OEM display drivers for Windows 10, just using generic drivers. The is probably the reason opengl is not displaying fonts correctly.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

  31. Top | #224

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    I have the same issue with one of my machines, generic drivers as well.

  32. Top | #225

    Re: MQ2Nav Release Thread

    just wondering is there syntax to set door trigger distance without having to use the click and drag slider ?

Similar Threads

  1. KA with MQ2Nav
    By LurkMcGurk in forum KissAssist
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2016, 06:37 AM
  2. MQ2Nav
    By Redbot in forum Plugin Descriptions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2016, 08:59 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-25-2016, 09:03 AM
  4. Mq2nav
    By wynge in forum MQ2 Plugins
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-26-2016, 03:21 AM
  5. mq2nav
    By janktron in forum MQ2 Plugins
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2015, 12:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •