• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - No Experience for F2P (1 Viewer)

malphual

RedCents
413¢
My Kissassist character is doing fine at killing blue and light blue mobs, but I keep getting a message that he is getting 0 Exp and 0 AA Exp.

This is a F2P account, and I'm a newb. So, can anyone give me a clue about what I need to do?
Do I need to buy some game access?
Do I need to purchase an expansion?
Do I need to kill Yellows and Reds for a multibox team to get exp?

Malphual what message do you mean?

1. A message from MQ2 Kissassit? then read the following:

Dont worry on the exp shown by the macro. You do get exp for every kill! The macro just cant pick it up if its only smal amounts.
What the macro does is compare the value of the exp bar before the kill with the value after the kill. But the values get rounded and therefor you cant
see the changes untill they reach a certain amount. As long as you get the yellow exp message from EQ itself you get exp!

2. Everquest telling you your char has reached the cap on AA/lvl exp?

F2P chars can only earn exp towards AAs till they reach 1000 AAs spent and lvl exp untill they are 100% into the max lvl depending on latest expansion owned. So if you have a toon e.g. which is lvl 100 and the normal exp bar is full and your toon got above 1000 AAs spent, then you wont be able to earn any further expierience on your F2P toon.

If this is the case you need to eighter be able to buy a new expansion for that toon and enable him to reach further levels (doesnt apply if allready 100)
or you need to go all access to be able to earn exp towards AAs past 1000 AAs spent.

This should cover the answers for your case, Crystane.