Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Bind Wound

  1. Top | #1

    Bind Wound

    Does anyone have a macro for Bind Wound or could create one easily? I guess it could be a /doability 4 or something like that that repeats itself. I think there is a 10 sec cooldown.

    I would just like to be able to take some damage and run the macro for tem minutes or so while I do work, rinse and repeat.

  2. Top | #2

    Re: Bind Wound

    Well friend if u were in a place taking sustained damage so you would be able to bind wound lets say while you slept you can google a small app named Autofire. I would suggest google Autofire for Everquest or you could visit this link http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/206882/autofire.htm
    The program does nothing to Everquest itself. It is designed to press a keyboard key over and over and you just have to set the input key to start the spamming and set the output key accordingly. I use F8 to start it an it spams F7. It works wonders for leveling spell casting skills. I hope this helps friend. It is a very old program but a goodie.

  3. Top | #3

    Re: Bind Wound

    See if this does what you want...

    Code: 
    |**
    BindSkill.mac
    by: hoosierbilly
    **|
    
    Sub Main
    :loop
    /if (${FindItem[bandage].ID} && ${Me.PctHPs}<95 && ${Me.AbilityReady[Bind Wound]}) /doability "Bind Wound"
    /if (!${FindItem[bandage].ID}) {
    	/echo You must get more bandages...
    	/end
    	}
    /delay 10s
    /goto :loop
    /end

  4. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward hoosierbilly for this post:

    Incognito (03-05-2016)

  5. Top | #4

    Re: Bind Wound

    Oh, that works great hoosierbilly, thank you!

  6. Top | #5

    Re: Bind Wound

    This will also self damage and bind as long as you have bandages.

    Code: 
    
    |---------------------------------------------------------- 
    |hitandbind.mac 
    |Simple practice macro to raise Bind Wound skill 
    | 
    |Usage: /mac hitandbind
    | 
    |Effect: Casts DD on self to 20% then binds wounds to max, 
    |rinse and repeat.  Uses spellcast.inc for simplicity/uniformity 
    | 
    |By Dragonfire 
    |Date: 05/11/2007
    |---------------------------------------------------------- 
    
    #include Spell_Routines.inc
    
    #event max 	"You cannot bandage your target past 70#*#"
    #event out	"You can't bandage without bandages,#*#"
    
    |------------------------------------------------------------|
    |               EXAMPLE
    |------------------------------------------------------------|
    |#event invis "Your Invisibility spell has worn off of #1#."
    |------------------------------------------------------------|
    
    
    Sub Main
    	/echo Hit and Bind started.
    	/declare Maxxed bool outer
    
    
    :loop
    	/if (${Me.Standing} && !${Me.Mount.ID}) /sit
    	/call MedBreak
    	/IF (${Target.ID} == NULL) /target ${Me} 
    	/varset Maxxed False
    
    :hitloop
    	/if (${Me.PctHPs}<20) {
    		/goto :bindwound
    	}
    	/call cast "Summer's Dew Rk. II" gem3 4s
    	/goto :hitloop
    
    :bindwound
    	/keypress hot2_6
    	/delay 10s
    	/doevents
    	/if (${Maxxed}) {
    		/goto :loop
    		}
    	/goto :bindwound
    
    /return	
    
    sub MedBreak
        /Echo Med Break!!!!
       :Medup 
      /if (!${Me.Sitting}) /sit 
    
    :KeepMedding
    
      /if (${Me.CurrentMana} < ${Me.MaxMana}) {
        /delay 5s
        /goto :KeepMedding
        }
    
    /return
    
    |------------------------------------------------------|
    |               EXAMPLE
    |------------------------------------------------------|
    |Sub Event_invis(string, playername)
    |	/echo ${playername} has lost invisibility
    |	/target ${playername}
    |	/delay 1s
    |	/call cast "Invisibility" gem8 4s
    |/return
    |------------------------------------------------------|
    
    
    Sub Event_max(string)
    	/echo I am HEALED!.
    	/varset Maxxed True
    /return
    
    Sub Event_out
    	/Echo Oops! Need bandages.  Where is that Mage?
    	/endmacro
    /return

  7. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward dragonfire for this post:

    Incognito (03-05-2016)

  8. Top | #6

    Re: Bind Wound

    Thank you both very much! Trying these out.

  9. Top | #7

    Re: Bind Wound

    Noob question I know but where do you even put the codes in?

  10. Top | #8

    Re: Bind Wound

    Random thought but how would I modify one of these to use on a separate toon? I have the shroud on one character and would like to be able to have others skill up off of him.

  11. Top | #9

    Re: Bind Wound

    If you don't have all TBM progression done you can sit in Crypt of Sul. That zone will take your health down to 70%. I sat behind the fake wall all the in the north. There are no mobs there. I just used a macro like these and did bind wound until it was max.

  12. One user has clicked "Thanks" to reward Dallas41 for this post:

    Sum1 (06-20-2017)

  13. Top | #10
    Level 2 (click for more info) Sum1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,942
    RedCents
    3,149

    Re: Bind Wound

    Quote Originally Posted by Dallas41 View Post
    If you don't have all TBM progression done you can sit in Crypt of Sul. That zone will take your health down to 70%. I sat behind the fake wall all the in the north. There are no mobs there. I just used a macro like these and did bind wound until it was max.
    This is an awesome mini-eq hack... well done.

Similar Threads

  1. Simple Bind Wound Macro while you get a drink ...
    By Alatyami in forum Strategies
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-21-2016, 05:42 PM
  2. Bind wound
    By Krysstal in forum Requests and Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 07:38 AM
  3. Bind Any Where....sorta
    By Czarman in forum Requests and Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 05:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •